Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
+  pfSense Forum
|-+  pfSense English Support» Packages» Postfix - antispam and relay package
Username:
Password:
 
 

Pages: 1 ... 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 ... 24   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Postfix - antispam and relay package  (Read 43437 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
marcelloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 8111



View Profile
« Reply #255 on: May 29, 2012, 06:33:41 am »

Check the log, it may be coming from more than one ip.
« Last Edit: May 29, 2012, 09:11:47 pm by marcelloc » Logged

Have I helped you? Donations are always welcome! Grin

Te ajudei? Doações são sempre bem vindas! Grin
zlyzwy
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 85


View Profile
« Reply #256 on: May 29, 2012, 07:36:41 pm »

Check the log, it maybe comming from more then one ip.
You are right... there are three ips from one address.

I blocked them all and it's now OK~

Thanks for your help~
Logged
ics
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 19


View Profile
« Reply #257 on: May 31, 2012, 09:26:35 am »

Hi,

In Postfix, is it possible to forward emails to specific servers depending on the recipient email address (not only on the domain) ?

Thank you
Logged
marcelloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 8111



View Profile
« Reply #258 on: May 31, 2012, 11:00:28 am »

not yet.  Sad
Logged

Have I helped you? Donations are always welcome! Grin

Te ajudei? Doações são sempre bem vindas! Grin
zlyzwy
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 85


View Profile
« Reply #259 on: June 19, 2012, 06:26:30 am »

Hi Marcelloc,

Can I add the NOQUEUE email address to Whitelist?
Some of mail server can't pass 'Helo Hostname' check....

As my understanding, the "access lists" will only work with QUEUE email address.

Thanks in advance~

Zlyzwy
Logged
marcelloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 8111



View Profile
« Reply #260 on: June 19, 2012, 03:31:33 pm »

The noqueue info in log file are for messages that failed during header check.

to workaround it,you can:
  • unselect the helo check on config gui
  • add the host hello info to /etc/hosts (check if pfsense boot process does not clean this file)
  • if you really trust the remote domain, add it to mynetworks.

But the best way is to ask remote site admin to fix his smtp configuration.
Logged

Have I helped you? Donations are always welcome! Grin

Te ajudei? Doações são sempre bem vindas! Grin
ics
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 19


View Profile
« Reply #261 on: June 29, 2012, 02:47:27 am »

Hi,

In Search Mail some emails have status "sent" even if it's detected as spam (maillog).
And for some other emails status "spam" is obviously correct. Smiley

Any explanation ?

Another question :
the subject displayed is the original subject of the email. Is it possible to view the modified subject also ?

Thanks
Logged
marcelloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 8111



View Profile
« Reply #262 on: June 29, 2012, 08:08:34 am »

Any explanation ?

Are you using mailscanner too? if so, there are som actions that sends the spam message just changing the subject, so the last action of this message_id is sent as postfix sent it to user.

the subject displayed is the original subject of the email. Is it possible to view the modified subject also ?

Not yet, the databased is filled by maillog file, the subject is logged only when messages arrives.
Logged

Have I helped you? Donations are always welcome! Grin

Te ajudei? Doações são sempre bem vindas! Grin
biggsy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 206


View Profile
« Reply #263 on: July 03, 2012, 04:00:20 am »

Hi Marcello,

I have an IronPort box that's been trying to bounce the same mail to my mail server, on the hour for nearly three days.

The sender address is being rejected for obvious reasons:

NOQUEUE: reject: RCPT from ironport2-out.teksavvy.com[206.248.154.182]: 450 4.1.8 <mailman-bounces@localhost.localdomain>: Sender address rejected: Domain not found; from=<mailman-bounces@localhost.localdomain> ...
 
I tried to whitelist the server, blacklist it and a bunch of other things but the reject_unknown_sender_domain still kicks in and, becasue it's only a 450 response, they try again an hour later.

I thought I'd try "soft_bounce=no" but the GUI won't allow me to set that.   

I can get soft_bounce=yes by setting soft bounce to "enabled" in the GUI but selecting either "Only in PostScreen" or "Disabled" just clears soft_bounce from main.cf. 

I thought Disabled should set soft_bounce=no but wanted to ask what you think?
Logged
marcelloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 8111



View Profile
« Reply #264 on: July 03, 2012, 08:39:04 am »

The best way to receive this bounce is to send an email to remote site sysadmin explaining his server misconfiguration.
To workaround for this misconfigured server, enable dns forwarder service and add missing domain/host as a Host Override.

Quote
I thought Disabled should set soft_bounce=no but wanted to ask what you think?
postfix documentation says that soft_bounce default value is no, so if it's not declared, then soft_bounce=no.

soft_bounce (default: no)
Safety net to keep mail queued that would otherwise be returned to the sender. This parameter disables locally-generated bounces, and prevents the Postfix SMTP server from rejecting mail permanently, by changing 5xx reply codes into 4xx. However, soft_bounce is no cure for address rewriting mistakes or mail routing mistakes.

Example:

soft_bounce = yes


att,
Marcello Coutinho
Logged

Have I helped you? Donations are always welcome! Grin

Te ajudei? Doações são sempre bem vindas! Grin
ics
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 19


View Profile
« Reply #265 on: July 04, 2012, 07:45:16 am »

Hi,

My Postfix rejects emails from a server with the error : "Client host rejected: cannot find your hostname"
However, the IP address is perfectly resolvable.
And in maillog :
"warning: **.**.***.***: hostname domain.net verification failed: hostname nor servname provided, or not known"

I tried to add the IP address in MyNetworks, no change.

Do you know what is misconfigured ?

Thanks
Logged
marcelloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 8111



View Profile
« Reply #266 on: July 04, 2012, 08:23:00 am »

The ip address is resolvable, but hostname that server sent on smtp header is?

Sometimes this wrong hostname is sent on servername or helo info.
Logged

Have I helped you? Donations are always welcome! Grin

Te ajudei? Doações são sempre bem vindas! Grin
ics
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 19


View Profile
« Reply #267 on: July 04, 2012, 08:45:02 am »

postfix says :
RCPT from unknown[IP_Address]: 450 4.7.1 Client host rejected: cannot find your hostname
The helo is correct and correspond to the IP address when resolved.

The hostname in smtp header is the HELO ?
If not where can I find it in the log ?

Anyway, why is it still rejected while the IP is in MyNetworks ?
Logged
marcelloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 8111



View Profile
« Reply #268 on: July 04, 2012, 11:40:52 am »

Anyway, why is it still rejected while the IP is in MyNetworks ?

even on MyNetworks, the email must be correct.
The mynetworks will allow this ip to relay to any domain.

Add this ipname on dns forwarder host override list and check if it pass the resolv test.

att,
Marcello Coutinho
Logged

Have I helped you? Donations are always welcome! Grin

Te ajudei? Doações são sempre bem vindas! Grin
ics
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 19


View Profile
« Reply #269 on: July 05, 2012, 06:15:06 am »

Add this ipname on dns forwarder host override list and check if it pass the resolv test.

It works.

Thank you
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 ... 24   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

 

Page created in 0.031 seconds with 20 queries.