pfSense Forum

pfSense English Support => Official pfSense Hardware => Topic started by: Gossa on January 03, 2018, 02:47:34 am

Title: Which appliance do I have?
Post by: Gossa on January 03, 2018, 02:47:34 am
Hi,

I have inhertited an appliance, but donīt know hot to find the modelname.

In the webmodule it is stated:


CPU Type: Intel(R) Celeron(R) 3205U @ 1.50GHz, 2 CPUs: 1 package(s) x 2 core(s).

Anyone who knows which box it is?


best regards,


Title: Re: Which appliance do I have?
Post by: johnpoz on January 03, 2018, 04:12:25 am
If it was an appliance it would tell you.. What version of pfsense is it running .. See below system widget on mine..

if doesn't show you system name like below then its quite possible its a DIY box...

Title: Re: Which appliance do I have?
Post by: Gossa on January 03, 2018, 05:05:37 am
Thanks for your answer.

As you can see no HW info - then probably what you said.

Will check it nexttime I am on that location (it is located a a satelite location).



best regards,
 
Title: Re: Which appliance do I have?
Post by: johnpoz on January 03, 2018, 07:03:19 am
That is a really old version... My guess is its some DIY box.. How many physical interfaces does it have and what are the type?
Title: Re: Which appliance do I have?
Post by: jahonix on January 03, 2018, 02:58:00 pm
That is a really old version...
2.03 describes the BIOS version, not pfSense.
pfSense is at least 2.3 in regard to the graphics.
Title: Re: Which appliance do I have?
Post by: johnpoz on January 03, 2018, 03:03:06 pm
Good catch Jahonix..  You are correct..
Title: Re: Which appliance do I have?
Post by: Derelict on January 03, 2018, 03:13:13 pm
I do not believe Netgate/pfSense has ever shipped anything Celeron-Based. ALIX, APU, Atom D525-ish, Atom C2XXX, Xeon-D, and recent ARM is all I can recall.

You might want to post a picture and check the end-of-sale products here: https://www.netgate.com/docs/