pfSense Support Subscription

Author Topic: captive portal does not perform its functions properly  (Read 1855 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline infex987

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
captive portal does not perform its functions properly
« on: September 30, 2015, 01:48:56 pm »
the day yesterday install pfsense 2.2.5 .. not working when applying captive portal on the selected interface is still letting the traffic as if embers in the captive portal function ... an apology if it esque error and raised desconosco incorrectly but how aserlo.

install this version

http://snapshots.pfsense.org/FreeBSD_releng/10.1/amd64/pfSense_RELENG_2_2/livecd_installer/pfSense-memstick-2.2.5-DEVELOPMENT-amd64-20150929-1549.img.gz

an apology if misspelled Use google translator .. speak and write Spanish mexico

Offline doktornotor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8553
  • Karma: +956/-278
  • Not a pfSense employee, they cannot fire me...
    • View Profile
Re: captive portal does not perform its functions properly
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2015, 05:08:35 pm »
Eh. You installed Squid, right?
Do NOT PM for help!

Offline cmb

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11230
  • Karma: +893/-7
    • View Profile
    • Chris Buechler
Re: captive portal does not perform its functions properly
« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2015, 06:17:03 pm »
Eh. You installed Squid, right?

That's my guess as well, but maybe not. Where you had no VIPs it'd skip enabling it on the interface. Fixed.
https://github.com/pfsense/pfsense/commit/1dc9bd3c0c3192a274bb0745cee267ab63bc4a34

Offline rocaembole

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 179
  • Karma: +8/-0
    • View Profile
Re: captive portal does not perform its functions properly
« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2015, 12:16:00 pm »
what happens if i run captive portal + squid3? I want to authenticate users with CP credentials

(Testing on 2.2.5: Squid crashes after select that Authentication Method)
No Pain
No Gain