Netgate SG-1000 microFirewall

Author Topic: [HOWTO] Captive portal + FreeRADIUS + local MySQL user friendly single step  (Read 22806 times)

Qbilay and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Alexandre4sol

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [HOWTO] Captive portal + FreeRADIUS + local MySQL user friendly single step
« Reply #90 on: February 04, 2017, 06:31:01 am »
@deajan: Hi, thanks for helping me out.
I'm using version 2.3.2-RELEASE (i386)
the captive portal zone is "guest"
This is the link to open the registration form. http://192.168.123.1:8002/index.php?zone=guest&redirurl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.gstatic.com%2Fgenerate_204

Offline deajan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 172
  • Karma: +22/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [HOWTO] Captive portal + FreeRADIUS + local MySQL user friendly single step
« Reply #91 on: February 04, 2017, 06:53:38 am »
@Alexandre4sol: I think dhipo on this thread did have the same error. Maybe you should talk to him to see how he managed to solve this. As for me I'll have to make some tests because I never encountered that problem.
NetPOWER.fr - some opensource stuff for IT people

Offline guterkerl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [HOWTO] Captive portal + FreeRADIUS + local MySQL user friendly single step
« Reply #92 on: February 19, 2017, 03:15:32 pm »
Hi had issues with the one downloaded from git.
Code: [Select]
https://codeload.github.com/deajan/pfSense-cp-auth-onestep/zip/master
The old version worked fine but the new one didn't.
Code: [Select]
http://netpower.fr/sites/default/files/soft/bin/pfSense-cp-auth-onestep.gz
Quote
Fatal error: Call to undefined function mysql_real_escape_string() in /var/etc/captiveportal_wifi.html on line 35 Call Stack: 0.0002 226208 1. {main}() /usr/local/captiveportal/index.php:0 0.0170 1469432 2. portal_reply_page() /usr/local/captiveportal/index.php:288 0.0171 1469680 3. get_include_contents() /etc/inc/captiveportal.inc:1944 0.0172 1487664 4. include('/var/etc/captiveportal_wifi.html') /etc/inc/pfsense-utils.inc:2601 0.0277 1500240 5. cleanInput() /var/etc/captiveportal_wifi.html:45 PHP ERROR: Type: 1, File: /var/etc/captiveportal_wifi.html, Line: 35, Message: Call to undefined function mysql_real_escape_string()

Offline deajan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 172
  • Karma: +22/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [HOWTO] Captive portal + FreeRADIUS + local MySQL user friendly single step
« Reply #93 on: February 19, 2017, 04:05:39 pm »
@guterkerl That's why releases exist on github, in order to not pick up a project at a random moment in the dev process. You should take release v0.46 on github which is latest and functionnal.
NetPOWER.fr - some opensource stuff for IT people

Offline guterkerl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [HOWTO] Captive portal + FreeRADIUS + local MySQL user friendly single step
« Reply #94 on: February 20, 2017, 12:48:39 am »
oh ok thanks deajan

Offline probie

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
@deajan, I followed your instruction on PFS2.3.3 and it worked like a champ.  I tried to customize to my enviroment and was wondering on I would change the font size of "Hotel WiFi"?

Offline deajan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 172
  • Karma: +22/-0
    • View Profile
@probie Late reply, sorry. You can mod the text size directly in the css of ozy-captive.php. Find the line with
Code: [Select]
.vertical-text and modify font-size to whatever you need.
NetPOWER.fr - some opensource stuff for IT people

Offline krotin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Hi Deajan, Thank you for sharing your work.
My mistake I messed up mysql password during 'secure installation'.

How can I reset it to carry on with your [How To]

Thank you again.

Krotin

Offline deajan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 172
  • Karma: +22/-0
    • View Profile
NetPOWER.fr - some opensource stuff for IT people

Offline krotin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Thank you, I know google is my friend but i'm not trusting every source granted i'm new to freebsd.

At least I know I can safely follow those instructions with your recommendations.

Thank you for your kindness Sir.

Krotin.

Offline bassc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Hello. Is your work runnig both 32bit and 64bit platforms? Coz i noticed that some installation commands end with "amd64". So it means that installation package is for 64bit platform? When i wanna use 32bit platform do i have to use 32bit installion package?