pfSense Gold Subscription

Author Topic: regression with igmpproxy  (Read 2221 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline TeeConnector

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Depending on mood resistance is 50Ω, 75Ω or futile
    • View Profile
regression with igmpproxy
« on: April 06, 2016, 01:33:02 pm »
igmpproxy does not start anymore with a working config from 2.2.6

config:
Code: [Select]
##------------------------------------------------------
## Enable Quickleave mode (Sends Leave instantly)
##------------------------------------------------------
quickleave
phyint bge0_vlan8 upstream ratelimit 0 threshold 1
altnet 193.158.132.189/32
altnet 87.141.128.0/17
altnet 217.237.157.0/24
altnet 217.237.158.0/24
altnet 217.239.36.0/24
altnet 193.158.34.0/23

phyint igb2 downstream ratelimit 0 threshold 1
altnet 192.168.11.0/24

phyint igb0 downstream ratelimit 0 threshold 1
altnet 10.0.15.0/24

phyint pppoe0 disabled
phyint igb1 disabled
phyint bge0 disabled
phyint bridge0 disabled

Starting manually via
Code: [Select]
igmpproxy -d -vvvv /tmp/igmpproxy.conf
results in
Code: [Select]
Searching for config file at '/tmp/igmpproxy.conf'
Config: Quick leave mode enabled.
Config: Got a phyint token.
Config: IF: Config for interface bge0_vlan8.
Config: IF: Got upstream token.
Config: IF: Got ratelimit token '0'.
Config: IF: Got threshold token '1'.
Config: IF: Got altnet token 193.158.132.189/32.
Config: IF: Altnet: Parsed altnet to 193.158.132.189/32.
Config: IF: Got altnet token 87.141.128.0/17.
Config: IF: Altnet: Parsed altnet to 87.141.128/17.
Config: IF: Got altnet token 217.237.157.0/24.
Config: IF: Altnet: Parsed altnet to 217.237.157/24.
Config: IF: Got altnet token 217.237.158.0/24.
Config: IF: Altnet: Parsed altnet to 217.237.158/24.
Config: IF: Got altnet token 217.239.36.0/24.
Config: IF: Altnet: Parsed altnet to 217.239.36/24.
Config: IF: Got altnet token 193.158.34.0/23.
Config: IF: Altnet: Parsed altnet to 193.158.34/23.
IF name : bge0_vlan8
Next ptr : 0
Ratelimit : 0
Threshold : 1
State : 1
Allowednet ptr : 28814040
Config: Got a phyint token.
Config: IF: Config for interface igb2.
Config: IF: Got downstream token.
Config: IF: Got ratelimit token '0'.
Config: IF: Got threshold token '1'.
Config: IF: Got altnet token 192.168.11.0/24.
Config: IF: Altnet: Parsed altnet to 192.168.11/24.
IF name : igb2
Next ptr : 0
Ratelimit : 0
Threshold : 1
State : 2
Allowednet ptr : 288140a0
Config: Got a phyint token.
Config: IF: Config for interface igb0.
Config: IF: Got downstream token.
Config: IF: Got ratelimit token '0'.
Config: IF: Got threshold token '1'.
Config: IF: Got altnet token 10.0.15.0/24.
Config: IF: Altnet: Parsed altnet to 10.0.15/24.
IF name : igb0
Next ptr : 0
Ratelimit : 0
Threshold : 1
State : 2
Allowednet ptr : 288140b0
Config: Got a phyint token.
Config: IF: Config for interface pppoe0.
Config: IF: Got disabled token.
IF name : pppoe0
Next ptr : 0
Ratelimit : 0
Threshold : 1
State : 0
Allowednet ptr : 0
Config: Got a phyint token.
Config: IF: Config for interface igb1.
Config: IF: Got disabled token.
IF name : igb1
Next ptr : 0
Ratelimit : 0
Threshold : 1
State : 0
Allowednet ptr : 0
Config: Got a phyint token.
Config: IF: Config for interface bge0.
Config: IF: Got disabled token.
IF name : bge0
Next ptr : 0
Ratelimit : 0
Threshold : 1
State : 0
Allowednet ptr : 0
Config: Got a phyint token.
Config: IF: Config for interface bridge0.
Config: IF: Got disabled token.
IF name : bridge0
Next ptr : 0
Ratelimit : 0
Threshold : 1
State : 0
Allowednet ptr : 0
buildIfVc: Interface igb0 Addr: 10.0.0.1, Flags: 0xffff8943, Network: 10.0/16
buildIfVc: Interface igb2 Addr: 192.168.11.1, Flags: 0xffff8843, Network: 192.168.11/24
buildIfVc: Interface bge0 Addr: 192.168.1.11, Flags: 0xffff8943, Network: 192.168.1/24
buildIfVc: Interface lo0 Addr: 127.0.0.1, Flags: 0xffff8049, Network: 127/8
Found config for igb0
Found config for igb2
Found config for bge0
adding VIF, Ix 0 Fl 0x0 IP 0x0100000a igb0, Threshold: 1, Ratelimit: 0
        Network for [igb0] : 10.0/16
        Network for [igb0] : 10.0.15/24
adding VIF, Ix 1 Fl 0x0 IP 0x010ba8c0 igb2, Threshold: 1, Ratelimit: 0
        Network for [igb2] : 192.168.11/24
        Network for [igb2] : 192.168.11/24
adding VIF, Ix 2 Fl 0x0 IP 0x0b01a8c0 bge0, Threshold: 1, Ratelimit: 0
        Network for [bge0] : 192.168.1/24
There must be at least 2 Vif's where one is upstream.

Offline TeeConnector

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Depending on mood resistance is 50Ω, 75Ω or futile
    • View Profile
Re: regression with igmpproxy
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2016, 05:52:07 pm »
After going back to 2.2.6 igmpproxy works again.

As a cross test I extracted igmpproxy from the 2.2.6 image an tested it within 2.3-RC but this didn't work for me.

Offline athurdent

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 650
  • Karma: +36/-7
  • N00b.
    • View Profile
Re: regression with igmpproxy
« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2016, 12:44:12 am »
Code: [Select]
buildIfVc: Interface igb0 Addr: 10.0.0.1, Flags: 0xffff8943, Network: 10.0/16
Any idea why this IP / Subnet might be found on igb0?

Offline TeeConnector

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Depending on mood resistance is 50Ω, 75Ω or futile
    • View Profile
Re: regression with igmpproxy
« Reply #3 on: April 07, 2016, 04:35:03 am »
The network for my IPTV receivers (set top boxes) is 192.168.11/24

My main network is 10.0/16.
I wanted igmpproxy to consider only the clients in the subnet 10.0.15/24 where clients could use VLC to initiate streaming.

I wondering more about the bge0 part
Code: [Select]
Found config for bge0
...
adding VIF, Ix 2 Fl 0x0 IP 0x0b01a8c0 bge0, Threshold: 1, Ratelimit: 0
        Network for [bge0] : 192.168.1/24

bge0 is disabled for igmpproxy and bge0_vlan8 is my upstream.

Offline athurdent

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 650
  • Karma: +36/-7
  • N00b.
    • View Profile
Re: regression with igmpproxy
« Reply #4 on: April 07, 2016, 05:28:55 am »
Yeah, sorry, forget my question :)

The problem is probably not with your 10.x nets, igmpproxy cannot see bge0_vlan8 it seems. It only recognizes bge0.

Offline TeeConnector

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Depending on mood resistance is 50Ω, 75Ω or futile
    • View Profile
Re: regression with igmpproxy
« Reply #5 on: April 07, 2016, 05:49:57 am »
This seems odd as it sees bge0_vlan8 in the config. I suspect a buggy igmpproxy as it does not see the system interface.

Fortunately there is a new home for igmpproxy with a lot of patches included:
https://github.com/pali/igmpproxy/tree/next

Unfortunately I have no dev environment for FreeBSD where I could try to compile it myself.