Netgate SG-1000 microFirewall

Author Topic: PFsense installation corrupt?  (Read 402 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline sysoict

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
PFsense installation corrupt?
« on: April 29, 2016, 10:54:28 am »
It looks like our PFsense installation is corrupt so I think the SSD has failed.

Only a couple of webinterface pages are loading properly. Others are displaying garbage like
Code: [Select]
oRuرy|9>-ݙW70z^/Č[Ŵzq Ы%StP98E;"X #7z ,Ż;c>Y~غG;{nfb<~^-XLtC:בw ;{n$>+`2vcu{{V}C; ~J*Ū1|@iWw %-H{p4Z"Yy. opYYc )bɮN  ' BD6Sa<.#Wjx]x;Vn^:VЏxt#{Ȟž'· -=U1{:Ğ~`O labOi{$"%`g[q Zy< vKu5y)`(nǍ3k4<1)F^א o_C2dO!)oE#0xʭ%f&P((FG2ڏl

Also no shell commands are able to execute. Every binary gives; exec format error. Binary file not executable.

We are running 2.2.

What do you guys think?
« Last Edit: April 29, 2016, 10:59:29 am by sysoict »

Offline divsys

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 919
  • Karma: +91/-1
    • View Profile
Re: PFsense installation corrupt?
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2016, 09:04:35 pm »
Have you tried to shell into the box?
Will it respond to pings on either LAN or WAN?
Do you have access to the console?

Is this bare metal (what type?) or VM?
-jfp