pfSense Gold Subscription

Author Topic: Firewall aliases bug gui  (Read 1385 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline oben

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Firewall aliases bug gui
« on: May 02, 2016, 03:50:39 pm »
When entering data on Firewall Aliases and Port tab is selected...

The data entry is showing as "Address" and has a netmask selection also.

GUI bug or intentional?


Offline cmb

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11230
  • Karma: +893/-7
    • View Profile
    • Chris Buechler
Re: Firewall aliases bug gui
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2016, 04:22:01 pm »
The netmask selection is disabled in that case. But it ought to show Port rather than Address in the background of the box in that case.

Offline oben

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Firewall aliases bug gui
« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2016, 04:32:03 pm »
Yes the netmask is disabled but it definitely says Address on both Firefox running on linux and on iOS.

It's repeatable on my system.

Offline csutcliff

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +9/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Firewall aliases bug gui
« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2016, 05:56:44 pm »
Can confirm I'm also seeing this on both 2.3_1 and the latest 2.3.1 snapshot

Offline Steve_B

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 391
  • Karma: +110/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Firewall aliases bug gui
« Reply #4 on: May 05, 2016, 06:30:27 pm »
Sorry I missed this conversation. I'll address it later tonight.

It was an easy fix. Look for it in the next snapshot.
« Last Edit: May 05, 2016, 06:42:29 pm by Steve_B »