pfSense Support Subscription

Author Topic: proxy server  (Read 1533 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline chain

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
proxy server
« on: May 12, 2016, 10:31:19 pm »
in the new version of pfsense 2.3.1 I get proxy server and Squid proxy server is this normal or is it a bug?

Offline cmb

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11230
  • Karma: +893/-7
    • View Profile
    • Chris Buechler
Re: proxy server
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2016, 10:31:51 pm »
Get them where?

Offline chain

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: proxy server
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2016, 09:14:07 am »
they are running under Services

« Last Edit: May 13, 2016, 09:33:26 am by chain »

Offline jimp

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 21393
  • Karma: +1432/-26
    • View Profile
Re: proxy server
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2016, 03:07:30 pm »
The older menu entry is likely a leftover from the 2.2.x config that was not cleanly removed by the old package. You'd have to manually edit it out of config.xml to remove it.
Need help fast? Commercial Support!

Co-Author of pfSense: The Definitive Guide. - Check the Doc Wiki for FAQs.

Do not PM for help!