The pfSense Store

Author Topic: FreeSWITCH package for pfSense 1.2.1 and 2.0 released. PBX or Proxy  (Read 118405 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline chpalmer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1074
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • Home of Cablenut
Re: FreeSWITCH package for pfSense 1.2.1 and 2.0 released. PBX or Proxy
« Reply #195 on: March 01, 2009, 11:10:51 pm »

Thanks mcrane...  I dropped back to 1.2.3 for now. Its working for me.


P.S. statements made by me are not necessarily condoned by the management of this fine organization.

Offline chpalmer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1074
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • Home of Cablenut
Re: FreeSWITCH package for pfSense 1.2.1 and 2.0 released. PBX or Proxy
« Reply #196 on: March 04, 2009, 09:32:03 pm »
Just a report:

My provider is getting this line from me now (instead of the standard   sip:1234567890@myipaddy:5080;transport=udp)

sip:gw+Voip Line 1@myipaddy:5080;transport=udp


pfsense 1.2.3  package 0.8.3.1



P.S. statements made by me are not necessarily condoned by the management of this fine organization.

Offline mcrane

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 495
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: FreeSWITCH package for pfSense 1.2.1 and 2.0 released. PBX or Proxy
« Reply #197 on: March 06, 2009, 09:49:40 am »
pfSense FreeSWITCH package 0.8.3.3

Trimmed whitespaces from freeswith.xml file and other xml files so that FreeSWITCH will now install on pfSense 2.0.

Note:
The latest pfSense 2.0 snapshot now use PHP 5.2.9. This new version of PHP uses an updated libxml which should fix the XML problems that have been experienced in pfSense 2.0.

Offline chpalmer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1074
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • Home of Cablenut
Re: FreeSWITCH package for pfSense 1.2.1 and 2.0 released. PBX or Proxy
« Reply #198 on: March 06, 2009, 11:04:44 am »
Just a report:

My provider is getting this line from me now (instead of the standard   sip:1234567890@myipaddy:5080;transport=udp)

sip:gw+Voip Line 1@myipaddy:5080;transport=udp


pfsense 1.2.3  package 0.8.3.1






Was playing some more last night.   "The Voip Line 1" comes from my gateway name. Dont know where the gw+ comes from. Is there a way to fix this? 

« Last Edit: March 06, 2009, 11:08:09 am by chpalmer »
P.S. statements made by me are not necessarily condoned by the management of this fine organization.

Offline mcrane

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 495
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: FreeSWITCH package for pfSense 1.2.1 and 2.0 released. PBX or Proxy
« Reply #199 on: March 06, 2009, 09:39:54 pm »
In order for me or anyone else to help you please provide more information on your configuration.

Or try IRC freenode at: #pfsense-freeswitch

Offline chpalmer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1074
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • Home of Cablenut
Re: FreeSWITCH package for pfSense 1.2.1 and 2.0 released. PBX or Proxy
« Reply #200 on: March 06, 2009, 10:10:01 pm »

Sorry...

1.2.3-PRERELEASE-TESTING-VERSION
built on Tue Mar 3 22:30:29 EST 2009

package now... 0.8.3.3

This is a fresh install of both the firewall and Freeswitch just to make sure...

The config I was using worked up till the last two packages. Ptretty much default otherwise.

Reinstall- Ive tried starting over without any backups from configs.

Provider is pointed back to my gateway name "Voip Line 1" and not my user id. "1231231234"

Anything else I can tell you?

Im lost...

P.S. statements made by me are not necessarily condoned by the management of this fine organization.

Offline jflaugh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: FreeSWITCH package for pfSense 1.2.1 and 2.0 released. PBX or Proxy
« Reply #201 on: March 08, 2009, 12:45:12 pm »
It looks like this topic is the place to ask questions so here it goes.
My issue is I installed a Vertical Xcelerator IP and I want to use the IP phones outside of my network I thought this would be a simple task but it is not with SIP.
I was told by Vertical that UDP/TCP port 5060 and UDP port range 35000 to 65000 needs forwarded and 1:1 NAT needs setup. I looked into 1:1 NAT but the from what I understand I need a second static ip and that is not possible. So in my quest to pull this off I found FreeSWITCH with the proxy option.

What I want to accomplish... Put my SIP/IP/VOIP PBX behind my PFsence and have external hard phone connection + have the PBX connect to a SIP provider. Can FreeSWITCH help me.

Here is my network setup
PFsence 1.2.2
external 207.255.XXX.110/24
internal 192.168.78.1/24
Ip PBX 192.168.78.30

If there is anyone that could advise me on the best solution to get my SIP out on the inernet I would greatly appreciate the help.
Thanks
Jeremy

Offline tikid

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 88
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: FreeSWITCH package for pfSense 1.2.1 and 2.0 released. PBX or Proxy
« Reply #202 on: March 08, 2009, 06:30:24 pm »
If you've got the server internal, and the phones external, just forward the ports and you should be fine...you shouldn't need 1:1 or FS proxy, unless I'm missing something.

Offline jflaugh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: FreeSWITCH package for pfSense 1.2.1 and 2.0 released. PBX or Proxy
« Reply #203 on: March 08, 2009, 06:50:22 pm »
I think the issue I am having is RTP and NAT no playing nicely I need someting to accept and forward the RTP packets that NAT is not expecting.

Offline tikid

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 88
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: FreeSWITCH package for pfSense 1.2.1 and 2.0 released. PBX or Proxy
« Reply #204 on: March 08, 2009, 07:06:45 pm »
Forwarding rules may do this.  I had success doing this another way, see http://forum.pfsense.org/index.php/topic,12830.0.html, but I don't know if pieces of that may work for you...

Offline Taras Savchuk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • www.1adm.ru
Re: FreeSWITCH package for pfSense 1.2.1 and 2.0 released. PBX or Proxy
« Reply #205 on: March 12, 2009, 03:17:15 am »
I have fresh install of pfSense 1.2.2 & fresh install of FreeSWITCH 0.8.3.4.
FreeSWITCH don't start.

Here details:
Code: [Select]
# cd /usr/local/freeswitch/bin/
# ./freeswitch
Cannot lock pid file /usr/local/freeswitch/log/freeswitch.pid.
# rm /usr/local/freeswitch/log/freeswitch.pid
# ./freeswitch
Cannot lock pid file /usr/local/freeswitch/log/freeswitch.pid.
# ps aux | grep freeswitch
#

Offline mcrane

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 495
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: FreeSWITCH package for pfSense 1.2.1 and 2.0 released. PBX or Proxy
« Reply #206 on: March 12, 2009, 03:30:06 am »
Sorry uploaded the new build but forgot to rename and replace the old one. Remove the package and reload it and you should get the new version that will work.

Mark

Offline 0tt0

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 257
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: FreeSWITCH package for pfSense 1.2.1 and 2.0 released. PBX or Proxy
« Reply #207 on: March 12, 2009, 11:28:21 am »
Hi,

Just for the record: FreeSWITCH is now running here (hasn't been under the latest 2-3 versions).
Am using 0.8.3.4 on pfsense 1.2.2

Cheers,

Offline chpalmer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1074
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • Home of Cablenut
Re: FreeSWITCH package for pfSense 1.2.1 and 2.0 released. PBX or Proxy
« Reply #208 on: March 12, 2009, 08:36:49 pm »
Just a report:

My provider is getting this line from me now (instead of the standard   sip:1234567890@myipaddy:5080;transport=udp)

sip:gw+Voip Line 1@myipaddy:5080;transport=udp


pfsense 1.2.3  package 0.8.3.1






Was playing some more last night.   "The Voip Line 1" comes from my gateway name. Dont know where the gw+ comes from. Is there a way to fix this? 




Found this regarding my issue.   http://www.nabble.com/Contact-header-on-INVITE-td22376608.html

In case anyone else runs into it...  :)
P.S. statements made by me are not necessarily condoned by the management of this fine organization.

Offline iced98lx

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Package Abuser
    • View Profile
Re: FreeSWITCH package for pfSense 1.2.1 and 2.0 released. PBX or Proxy
« Reply #209 on: March 13, 2009, 10:11:31 am »
The 0.8.3.4 package is 1.2.2 safe with no need for PHP work around. It also fixes the recording glitch where 2 seconds of recording got tagged on the end. Easy upgrade no issues, great work Mcrane!

Chris