pfSense Support Subscription

Author Topic: Routing internet traffic through a site-to-site IPsec tunnel  (Read 512 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline AndrewBucklin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Routing internet traffic through a site-to-site IPsec tunnel
« on: January 12, 2017, 04:24:26 pm »
I've got the site-to-site IPsec between two pfSense boxes working fine, and I can even ping Site B's pfSense IP (10.10.3.1) from a computer at Site A (10.10.2.102) with no problems, but I can't get internet traffic to pass through the tunnel.  Here are some screenshots (I'm trying to get Site A's GUESTLAN to use Site B's internet connection):

Site A:


Site B:


For troubleshooting purposes, I have the same IPv4 * * * * * rule in the IPsec tab of the firewall at both sites. I'm thinking it has something to do with Outbound NAT at Site B, but not matter what I try, nothing works. Been trying to figure this out all day; thanks for your help!
« Last Edit: January 12, 2017, 04:28:19 pm by AndrewBucklin »

Offline jca1981

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Routing internet traffic through a site-to-site IPsec tunnel
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2017, 05:09:28 am »
Did you get it working? i have the same issue, ifollowed the guide here: https://doc.pfsense.org/index.php/Routing_internet_traffic_through_a_site-to-site_IPsec_tunnel

but internet is not working.

Offline AndrewBucklin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Routing internet traffic through a site-to-site IPsec tunnel
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2017, 09:47:44 am »
No, I never got it working with IPsec. I ended up going with OpenVPN instead.  :-\

Offline jca1981

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Routing internet traffic through a site-to-site IPsec tunnel
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2017, 12:14:36 pm »
sad to hear that, was it easy to set op via openvpn?

If someone can help getting it to work over ipsec, please reply

Offline jca1981

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Routing internet traffic through a site-to-site IPsec tunnel
« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2017, 01:04:41 pm »
I got it working, i had a old p2 setting in ipsec i forgot to disable, now it works.
if you want to get it working on ipsec, let me know :)

Offline AndrewBucklin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Routing internet traffic through a site-to-site IPsec tunnel
« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2017, 08:18:58 pm »
You did?!?!?  Do you mind sharing redacted screenshots?

Offline jca1981

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Routing internet traffic through a site-to-site IPsec tunnel
« Reply #6 on: October 13, 2017, 07:46:03 am »
yea, did you follow the guide?  ive made a few screenshots of all i i changed.