pfSense Support Subscription

Author Topic: Tunneling select IP's over VPN  (Read 234 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline digitalgimpus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Tunneling select IP's over VPN
« on: October 08, 2017, 11:27:06 am »
I had this working in 2.3, but it somehow broke in 2.4 and I can't figure it out. I've got an alias with a list of IP's that I want to use the VPN endpoint. Rule seems to be fine and still mapped to that gateway. Wondering if anyone else has some ideas what could have broke it?

Some screenshots attached.
« Last Edit: October 08, 2017, 04:18:58 pm by digitalgimpus »

Offline digitalgimpus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Tunneling select IP's over VPN
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2017, 10:15:49 pm »
Bumping.

Plus an additional screenshot that might provide some insight.

Offline mickebo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Tunneling select IP's over VPN
« Reply #2 on: October 24, 2017, 02:22:05 pm »
i had to enable "Enable automatic outbound NAT for reflection" under system - advanced - firewall & NAT - scroll down
made it work for me.


but I had specific ports on that IP tunneled to specific gateways in 2.3
Cant get that to work tho

Another thing to enable somewhere?
« Last Edit: October 24, 2017, 02:27:54 pm by mickebo »

Offline Walkalone

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Tunneling select IP's over VPN
« Reply #3 on: November 01, 2017, 05:19:50 pm »
Port were used enough, provide VPN. IP check before.
« Last Edit: November 03, 2017, 09:02:01 am by Walkalone »