Netgate SG-1000 microFirewall

Author Topic: Navigation is blocked  (Read 492 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline abrougui

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Navigation is blocked
« on: November 01, 2017, 10:53:34 am »
Hi
I have installed pfsense, i have configured rules in WAN and LAN to pass any things, but when i test connection in any PC i dont have access to any web page, but whan i ping i have positive response.
Can you explain to me please.
thnx

Online johnpoz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15119
  • Karma: +1410/-206
  • Not a pfSense employee, they cannot fire me...
    • View Profile
Re: Navigation is blocked
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2017, 11:04:18 am »
And what are you doing for dns..  Can pfsense resolve what your trying to go to?  www.domain.tld?  What is your client using for dns?
- An intelligent man is sometimes forced to be drunk to spend time with his fools.
- Please don't PM me for personal help
- if you want to say thanks applaud or https://www.freebsdfoundation.org/donate/
1x SG-2440 2.4.2-RELEASE-p1 (work)
1x SG-4860 2.4.2-RELEASE-p1 (home)

Offline abrougui

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Navigation is blocked
« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2017, 11:07:37 am »
for example in user PC when i ping for google.com i have positive response, but it dont work with navigator, ans other thing, it work just when i install squid proxy.
It didnt work without proxy

Online Gertjan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2423
  • Karma: +191/-9
    • View Profile
Re: Navigation is blocked
« Reply #3 on: November 01, 2017, 11:19:01 am »
This :
Hi
... i have configured rules in WAN and LAN to pass any things,...
was not needed.
Install pfSense, and any PC can surf on the net - get mails, whatever.

If after adding firewall rules things start to go downhill, you know where the problem is ;)

Offline abrougui

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Navigation is blocked
« Reply #4 on: November 01, 2017, 11:23:08 am »
just i have aded the rules to pass any think in the wan and in the lan

Offline kejianshi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4995
  • Karma: +199/-43
  • Debugging...
    • View Profile
Re: Navigation is blocked
« Reply #5 on: November 01, 2017, 11:43:37 am »
Dont pass on WAN.  Delete those rules.

Offline abrougui

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Navigation is blocked
« Reply #6 on: November 01, 2017, 11:52:41 am »
i have delet all rules and also the same thing

Offline kejianshi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4995
  • Karma: +199/-43
  • Debugging...
    • View Profile
Re: Navigation is blocked
« Reply #7 on: November 01, 2017, 11:54:16 am »
OK - What is the pfsense connected to?

Online johnpoz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15119
  • Karma: +1410/-206
  • Not a pfSense employee, they cannot fire me...
    • View Profile
Re: Navigation is blocked
« Reply #8 on: November 01, 2017, 12:00:48 pm »
Yeah seeing hits on your block private rule.. Is something source natting traffic to pfsense that its from a rfc1918 address
- An intelligent man is sometimes forced to be drunk to spend time with his fools.
- Please don't PM me for personal help
- if you want to say thanks applaud or https://www.freebsdfoundation.org/donate/
1x SG-2440 2.4.2-RELEASE-p1 (work)
1x SG-4860 2.4.2-RELEASE-p1 (home)

Offline kejianshi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4995
  • Karma: +199/-43
  • Debugging...
    • View Profile
Re: Navigation is blocked
« Reply #9 on: November 01, 2017, 12:03:29 pm »
Thats techy speak for "Are you plugged into a modem or a router?"

The thing your pfsense attaches to.  Does it have 1 port or 4 or 5?

Offline abrougui

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Navigation is blocked
« Reply #10 on: November 01, 2017, 12:05:54 pm »
The LAN is connected in the our SWITCH and the WAN is connected diretly with the internet modem with 1 port

Offline kejianshi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4995
  • Karma: +199/-43
  • Debugging...
    • View Profile
Re: Navigation is blocked
« Reply #11 on: November 01, 2017, 12:07:49 pm »
So that is a public IP on the WAN?  not a 192. whatever?

Go to you interfaces.  Select WAN.  Remove the check marks for block private and block bogon.  Reboot.  See what happens

Offline kejianshi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4995
  • Karma: +199/-43
  • Debugging...
    • View Profile
Re: Navigation is blocked
« Reply #12 on: November 01, 2017, 12:12:37 pm »
Also, if you are setting up service with the pfsense the first time, often you will need to call your ISP and tell them your pfsense WAN MAC address. 

Online johnpoz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15119
  • Karma: +1410/-206
  • Not a pfSense employee, they cannot fire me...
    • View Profile
Re: Navigation is blocked
« Reply #13 on: November 01, 2017, 12:30:28 pm »
Or just reboot the cable modem.
- An intelligent man is sometimes forced to be drunk to spend time with his fools.
- Please don't PM me for personal help
- if you want to say thanks applaud or https://www.freebsdfoundation.org/donate/
1x SG-2440 2.4.2-RELEASE-p1 (work)
1x SG-4860 2.4.2-RELEASE-p1 (home)

Offline kejianshi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4995
  • Karma: +199/-43
  • Debugging...
    • View Profile
Re: Navigation is blocked
« Reply #14 on: November 01, 2017, 12:58:49 pm »
That CAN also work.  Works for ONTs also most of the time.  Not always though.