Netgate SG-1000 microFirewall

Author Topic: WebUI broken after package upgrade. require_once() error  (Read 225 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline douglasg14b

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
WebUI broken after package upgrade. require_once() error
« on: November 24, 2017, 08:39:18 pm »
I was having errors upgrading from 2.32 to 2.4 as described in this thread: https://forum.pfsense.org/index.php?topic=130765.0

I executed the
Code: [Select]
pkg install -y pfSense pfSense-base pfSense-repo pfSense-kernel-pfSense pfSense-rc pfSense-repo pfSense-upgrade
bit from jimp's post. The output looked fine, as though all the packages updated just fine. However, upon going somewhere else in the UI I got this error:
Code: [Select]
PHP ERROR: Type: 64, File: /etc/inc/config.inc, Line: 51, Message: require_once(): Failed opening required 'Net/IPv6.php' (include_path='.:/etc/inc:/usr/local/www:/usr/local/captiveportal:/usr/local/pkg:/usr/local/www/classes:/usr/local/www/classes/Form')
I get this whenever I try and go to the WebUI, so it's completely unavailable and broken. Any idea how I can fix this?
« Last Edit: November 25, 2017, 05:14:32 pm by douglasg14b »

Offline jimp

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 21373
  • Karma: +1431/-26
    • View Profile
Re: WebUI broken after package upgrade. require_once() error
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2017, 03:23:15 pm »
Try this:

Code: [Select]
pkg clean -ya
pkg install -fy pear-Net_IPv6
Need help fast? Commercial Support!

Co-Author of pfSense: The Definitive Guide. - Check the Doc Wiki for FAQs.

Do not PM for help!

Offline douglasg14b

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: WebUI broken after package upgrade. require_once() error
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2017, 08:52:51 pm »
Try this:

Code: [Select]
pkg clean -ya
pkg install -fy pear-Net_IPv6

Didn't help, a user on another forum had me try this.

However, what did work was SSHing in and selecting the upgrade option from the PfSense menu in the command line. It showed that 1 package needed reinstalling, and it upgraded, and was good to go after.