pfSense Gold Subscription

Author Topic: how do I do an upgrade to from 2.4.0 to 2.4.2  (Read 194 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline markeby

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
how do I do an upgrade to from 2.4.0 to 2.4.2
« on: December 02, 2017, 02:27:37 pm »
My upgrade shows current but I know there is a 2.4.2.  Also showed current when 2.4.1 came out.  What't up with that.  I paid for my box but can't keep it current?

Offline Gertjan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2147
  • Karma: +165/-9
    • View Profile
Re: how do I do an upgrade to from 2.4.0 to 2.4.2
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2017, 04:50:07 pm »
You mean you couldn't find a message thread in this forum that treats several ways up to set things straight again, and upgrade ? ? ?!

Can't say anything  more, useful information to assist with details is missing - the subject, on the other hand, is known, and I guess any possible case is already being discussed.

Btw : normal that you paid for the box, none one has found them for free yet ;)

Offline jimp

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 21378
  • Karma: +1431/-26
    • View Profile
Re: how do I do an upgrade to from 2.4.0 to 2.4.2
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2017, 10:08:06 am »
There are a few different possible issues that could lead to your situation, but without more information it's impossible to say what is happening with any certainty.

First, go to the console or connect via ssh and run option 13 and see if it finds the upgrade that way. If not, capture the output and post it here so we can see what it says.
Need help fast? Commercial Support!

Co-Author of pfSense: The Definitive Guide. - Check the Doc Wiki for FAQs.

Do not PM for help!