Netgate SG-1000 microFirewall

Author Topic: After upgrading from 2.3.4-p1 to 2.4.0  (Read 164 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline albert.miclat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
After upgrading from 2.3.4-p1 to 2.4.0
« on: December 03, 2017, 09:42:32 pm »
HI All,

Last weekend i tried to upgrade my from 2.3.4-p1 to 2.4.0 everthing went smoothly during the download and reboot, BUT after the reboot i CAN'T connect to the firewall via LAN unable to ping the internal IP address as well, but if is use 3G connection on my mobile phone i can access the firewall via WAN IP address and everything looks OK, IPsec Tunnel/Packages are all running.

I tried to reboot 1 more time and do contineous ping on the internal ip address to monitor

During the reboot i manage to get 4 replys on the ping but when started to start the service it goes Request time out again, looks the connectivity stops in-between of this process (please attached file screenshot console)

Thanks,
A
« Last Edit: December 06, 2017, 08:54:34 pm by albert.miclat »

Offline Gertjan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2166
  • Karma: +166/-9
    • View Profile
Re: After upgrading from 2.3.4-p1 to 2.4.0
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2017, 12:30:06 am »
Accessing the GUI from WAN ?

What about using the console access ?

What are your LAN setting ?

Are you aware what your screen shot is showing (just the basic pfSEnse startup scenario !) - nothing useful in fact - wrong image ?.

Offline albert.miclat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: After upgrading from 2.3.4-p1 to 2.4.0
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2017, 01:06:45 am »
Accessing the GUI from WAN ? YES accessing GUI via WAN interface

What about using the console access ? YES SSH via WAN interface is also OK, btw my instance is a VM (ESXi 5.1.0)

What are your LAN setting ? I have few Sub interface under LAN (please see file Attachement...)

Are you aware what your screen shot is showing (just the basic pfSEnse startup scenario !) - nothing useful in fact - wrong image ?. Its the correct images.  this part when my LAN connection lost..