The pfSense Store

Author Topic: PPPoE Disconnect button is selected by default on page load  (Read 75 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline tig_sc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
PPPoE Disconnect button is selected by default on page load
« on: December 14, 2017, 04:04:45 am »
Hey guys, first time posting here and I hope I'm in the right place.

I've had an interesting situation happen to me this morning while connected to the Web GUI on a remote firewall running pfsense 2.3.

I went to check the uptime of the PPPoE WAN interface in Status\Interfaces and something drop on my keyboard by mistake, which pressed the spacebar.

The problem is that the PPPoE Disconnect button is selected by default when the page is loaded (see screenshot attached, taken with Chrome 63.0.3239.84), so when the spacebar was pressed the router disconnected and I lost connectivity to the equipment (and my client lost internet at the same time).


I am very aware that this is a user error first and foremost, however this seems like bad design to me especially for a firewall where you want to ensure that changes to the configuration/connections are not made by mistake.


Would it be possible to
  • Make it so that the Disconnect button is not selected by default
  • Add a confirmation step for the Disconnect


Thanks a lot