The pfSense Store

Author Topic: Double Remote Network  (Read 130 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline cmcologne

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Double Remote Network
« on: December 18, 2017, 01:12:55 am »
Hi,

i have two remote networks, that are identical subnets. The subnets cannot be changed. I want to connect a IPsec vpn to each remote network.


How to nat that? It should be possible, that I use it this way:

establishing connection to 10.1.1.0/24 packet goes to vpn 1 subnet 192.168.1.0/24
establishing connection to 10.2.1.0/24 pakcet goes to vpn 2 subnet 192.168.1.0/24

I tried the binat, but that changes only my subnet, not the remote subnet.


Thank you guys

Offline Derelict

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9589
  • Karma: +1087/-309
    • View Profile
Re: Double Remote Network
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2017, 04:23:35 am »
They (one of them) have to do the NAT.
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Use this diagram to describe your issue.
The pfSense Book is now available for just $24.70!
Do Not PM For Help! NO_WAN_EGRESSTM

Offline cmcologne

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Double Remote Network
« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2017, 05:30:36 pm »
Thank you. I have access to these routers an will try to configure n:m NAT on the remote lancom devices.

Offline Derelict

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9589
  • Karma: +1087/-309
    • View Profile
Re: Double Remote Network
« Reply #3 on: December 23, 2017, 06:54:37 pm »
The both have to NAT if they also need to communicate with each other, btw.
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Use this diagram to describe your issue.
The pfSense Book is now available for just $24.70!
Do Not PM For Help! NO_WAN_EGRESSTM