Netgate SG-1000 microFirewall

Author Topic: Unable to select Rule Gateway / Policy Route lost when editing rule  (Read 252 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jbilinski

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
After upgrade to 4.2.4 the Rule GUI is not behaving as expected.

A few Select menus with event listeners are not modifying output as expected. The biggest issue is that the Gateway select menu under Rules (Advanced) is always blank

The Select menu looks like this:
Code: [Select]
<select class="form-control" name="gateway" id="gateway">

</select>

Instead of this:
Code: [Select]
<select class="form-control" name="gateway" id="gateway">
 <option value="">Default</option>
 <option value="AlternateISPGateway">Alternate ISP Gateway</option>
 <option value="ISPGateway">Default ISP Gateway</option>
 <option value="MobileGateway">Failover Mobile Gateway</option>
</select>

There are other minor annoyances such as Advanced span not defaulting to hidden and Port selection boxes always showing as disabled.

I have tried other themes/CSS, browsers, OS platform. Seems to be tied to PFsense and not browser.

Any one else? Any help?
« Last Edit: December 18, 2017, 02:06:24 pm by jbilinski »

Offline jbilinski

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to select Rule Gateway / Policy Route lost when editing rule
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2017, 03:07:44 pm »

Offline jbilinski

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to select Rule Gateway / Policy Route lost when editing rule
« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2017, 11:52:42 am »
I'm only seeing this behavior on one PFsense box.  Definitely tied to PFSense side (not browser). But i can not reproduce on same release version. Any ideas?  Anyone Else?

Offline CyberLight21

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to select Rule Gateway / Policy Route lost when editing rule
« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2018, 02:48:56 pm »
I have the same problem with the 2.4.2 in the french WebGui. The Gateway list is empty. But it works well in English WebGui. Try to change language in System/General Setup.