Netgate SG-1000 microFirewall

Author Topic: WPAD IP Exclusion  (Read 124 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ghinthsh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
WPAD IP Exclusion
« on: February 02, 2018, 06:56:22 am »
Hi guys,

My current wpad pac settings is

Code: [Select]
function FindProxyForURL(url,host)
 {
 return "PROXY 192.168.0.1:3128";
 }

is it possible to exclude client pc with ip addresses  192.168.0.240 - 192.168.0.254 to get autoproxy config?

thanks in advance.


Online KOM

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5608
  • Karma: +688/-23
    • View Profile
Re: WPAD IP Exclusion
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2018, 08:46:43 am »
Couldn't you just add those to the Bypass Proxy for These Source IPs list?

Offline ghinthsh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: WPAD IP Exclusion
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2018, 09:23:49 am »
Thanks KOM,

I have done some research, added the following codes

Code: [Select]
{
if (isInNet(host, "192.168.0.240", "255.255.255.255")||
isInNet(host, "192.168.0.241", "255.255.255.255") ||
isInNet(host, "192.168.0.242", "255.255.255.255") ||
isInNet(host, "192.168.0.243", "255.255.255.255") ||
isInNet(host, "192.168.0.244", "255.255.255.255") ||
isInNet(host, "192.168.0.245", "255.255.255.255") ||
isInNet(host, "192.168.0.246", "255.255.255.255"))
and so on.....

return "DIRECT";
else
return "PROXY 192.168.0.1:3128";
}

i have not tested it yet.

Online KOM

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5608
  • Karma: +688/-23
    • View Profile
Re: WPAD IP Exclusion
« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2018, 10:04:36 am »
Sorry, my suggestion was dumb.  WPAD and transparent proxy don't really go together, and you need transparent for the Source exclusion list to work.

Offline ghinthsh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: WPAD IP Exclusion
« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2018, 10:11:21 am »
My PFBox setup is squid + squidguard wpad i will give it a try. or maybe putting an IP Address in Proxy Server-> Access Control -> ACLs will do the trick?