Netgate SG-1000 microFirewall

Author Topic: GUI LAGG Configuration page issue  (Read 128 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Eric.Ruck

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
GUI LAGG Configuration page issue
« on: February 09, 2018, 11:12:55 pm »
First time Installer and I'm having an issue creating LAGGS. Under the GUI when I click ADD the LAGG Configuration page comes up but the Parent Interface Box is empty displaying no inferfaces to select. I have loaded both 2.3.5, and 2.4.2 and its the same in both. LAN/WAN/OPT1/OPT2/OPT3 interfaces show up everywhere else in the GUI and are Active. SO am I missing a step somewhere, Ive used multiple browsers also, same in all. Any help would be appreciated. TKS ADV

Offline phil.davis

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4618
  • Karma: +551/-3
    • View Profile
    • International Nepal Fellowship
Re: GUI LAGG Configuration page issue
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2018, 11:18:12 pm »
Making a LAGG has to be done with currently unassigned interfaces that are up.

I had a little bit of trouble doing this in a VM, I had a couple of internal nets defined that were new and did not seem to come "up" when the VM started - I guess that VirtualBox did not initially create/bring up the internal network. Because now it works fine.

(and of course you would likely only make LAGG in VMS internal simulated networks for testing)
As the Greek philosopher Isosceles used to say, "There are 3 sides to every triangle."
If I helped you, then help someone else - buy someone a gift from the INF catalog http://secure.inf.org/gifts/usd/

Offline Eric.Ruck

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: GUI LAGG Configuration page issue
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2018, 12:52:15 pm »
The Interfaces, (LAN/OPT1/OPT2/OPT3). are all up an active, OPT1-3 are unassigned. They still do not show up under the LAGGs Config page. They do show up under the Interface Groups page and I can group them there but nothing on the LAGG Config page. Could it have something to do with the NIC maybe? Its an Intel Pro 1000VT Quad?

Offline Grimson

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 310
  • Karma: +46/-3
    • View Profile
Re: GUI LAGG Configuration page issue
« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2018, 01:15:26 pm »
They do show up under the Interface Groups page...

Then they are assigned.

Offline Eric.Ruck

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: GUI LAGG Configuration page issue
« Reply #4 on: February 11, 2018, 04:44:16 pm »
DOH!!  Couldn't see the forest for the trees... Thanks. Looked at it so long and it was right in front of me.