Netgate m1n1wall

Author Topic: 2.0 Alpha on Alix 2d3 doesn't work  (Read 1459 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline tohil

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
2.0 Alpha on Alix 2d3 doesn't work
« on: March 20, 2009, 11:27:37 am »
Warning: filesize(): stat failed for /conf/config.xml in /etc/inc/config.inc on line 242
ls: *.xml: No such file or directory
Config.xml is corrupted and is 0 bytes.  Could not restore a previous backup.
Warning: filesize(): stat failed for /conf/config.xml in /etc/inc/config.inc on line 242
ls: *.xml: No such file or directory
Config.xml is corrupted and is 0 bytes.  Could not restore a previous backup.


this message occures after booting up with alpha 2.0

i have flashed pfSense-2.0-ALPHA-ALPHA-20090319-2036.img to an 256MB CF Card. Alix Board has newest bios installed.. but still no success
« Last Edit: March 20, 2009, 11:32:05 am by tohil »

Offline dotdash

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1285
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: 2.0 Alpha on Alix 2d3 doesn't work
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2009, 11:49:37 am »
The config.xml is missing. If you copy the one over from conf.default and reboot, you can get on with things.

Offline tohil

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: 2.0 Alpha on Alix 2d3 doesn't work
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2009, 02:48:58 pm »
The config.xml is missing. If you copy the one over from conf.default and reboot, you can get on with things.

Ok thx for this answer. I will try it. The config.default is also contained in the image and in the dir /conf?
Tried the install with less troubleshooting time. Just tried touch the vonfig.xml

Offline janttu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: 2.0 Alpha on Alix 2d3 doesn't work
« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2009, 04:55:33 pm »
Hello,

This may not help your problem exactly, but I got my Alix 2D3 succesfully running full version of 2.0-ALPHA 19.3.2009 20:00. I followed the steps mentioned in first response (StarScream) from here: http://blog.pfsense.org/?p=175. The most difficult part was to use vi editor to update the fstab ;)

--
Janne

Offline tohil

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: 2.0 Alpha on Alix 2d3 doesn't work
« Reply #4 on: March 22, 2009, 07:20:18 am »
Hello,

This may not help your problem exactly, but I got my Alix 2D3 succesfully running full version of 2.0-ALPHA 19.3.2009 20:00. I followed the steps mentioned in first response (StarScream) from here: http://blog.pfsense.org/?p=175. The most difficult part was to use vi editor to update the fstab ;)

--
Janne

thanks for your post. ive tried the last snapshot pfSense-2.0-ALPHA-ALPHA-20090322-0610.img and this works without editing the fstab table.

thanks anyway