pfSense Gold Subscription

Author Topic: Pfsense and Huawei E1820 (on the known working list) problem  (Read 320 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Phatsta

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Hey everyone,

Currently fighting with getting a 3G dongle working but it's not going so well. The 3G stick is on the list (E1820): https://doc.pfsense.org/index.php/Known_Working_3G-4G_Modems

This is my usbconfig output
Code: [Select]
ugen0.1: <XHCI root HUB 0x1022> at usbus0, cfg=0 md=HOST spd=SUPER (5.0Gbps) pwr=SAVE (0mA)
ugen1.1: <OHCI root HUB AMD> at usbus1, cfg=0 md=HOST spd=FULL (12Mbps) pwr=SAVE (0mA)
ugen2.1: <EHCI root HUB AMD> at usbus2, cfg=0 md=HOST spd=HIGH (480Mbps) pwr=SAVE (0mA)
ugen3.1: <OHCI root HUB AMD> at usbus3, cfg=0 md=HOST spd=FULL (12Mbps) pwr=SAVE (0mA)
ugen4.1: <EHCI root HUB AMD> at usbus4, cfg=0 md=HOST spd=HIGH (480Mbps) pwr=SAVE (0mA)
ugen2.2: <HUAWEI Mobile Huawei Technologies> at usbus2, cfg=0 md=HOST spd=HIGH (480Mbps) pwr=ON (500mA)

This is the output from dir /dev/cua*;dmesg
Code: [Select]
$ dir /dev/cua*;dmesg
Copyright (c) 1992-2014 The FreeBSD Project.
Copyright (c) 1979, 1980, 1983, 1986, 1988, 1989, 1991, 1992, 1993, 1994
The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
FreeBSD is a registered trademark of The FreeBSD Foundation.
FreeBSD 10.1-RELEASE-p9 #0 57b23e7(releng/10.1)-dirty: Mon Apr 13 20:30:25 CDT 2015
    root@pfs22-amd64-builder:/usr/obj.amd64/usr/pfSensesrc/src/sys/pfSense_SMP.10 amd64
FreeBSD clang version 3.4.1 (tags/RELEASE_34/dot1-final 208032) 20140512
CPU: AMD GX-210JA SOC with Radeon(tm) HD Graphics    (998.21-MHz K8-class CPU)
  Origin = "AuthenticAMD"  Id = 0x700f01  Family = 0x16  Model = 0x0  Stepping = 1
  Features=0x178bfbff<FPU,VME,DE,PSE,TSC,MSR,PAE,MCE,CX8,APIC,SEP,MTRR,PGE,MCA,CMOV,PAT,PSE36,CLFLUSH,MMX,FXSR,SSE,SSE2,HTT>
  Features2=0x3ed8220b<SSE3,PCLMULQDQ,MON,SSSE3,CX16,SSE4.1,SSE4.2,MOVBE,POPCNT,AESNI,XSAVE,OSXSAVE,AVX,F16C>
  AMD Features=0x2e500800<SYSCALL,NX,MMX+,FFXSR,Page1GB,RDTSCP,LM>
  AMD Features2=0x154037ff<LAHF,CMP,SVM,ExtAPIC,CR8,ABM,SSE4A,MAS,Prefetch,OSVW,IBS,SKINIT,WDT,Topology,PNXC,DBE,PL2I>
  Structured Extended Features=0x8<BMI1>
  TSC: P-state invariant, performance statistics
real memory  = 1595080704 (1521 MB)
avail memory = 1505280000 (1435 MB)
Event timer "LAPIC" quality 400
ACPI APIC Table: <CORE   COREBOOT>
FreeBSD/SMP: Multiprocessor System Detected: 2 CPUs
FreeBSD/SMP: 1 package(s) x 2 core(s)
 cpu0 (BSP): APIC ID:  0
 cpu1 (AP): APIC ID:  1
ioapic1: Changing APIC ID to 5
ioapic0 <Version 2.1> irqs 0-23 on motherboard
ioapic1 <Version 2.1> irqs 24-55 on motherboard
wlan: mac acl policy registered
ipw_bss: You need to read the LICENSE file in /usr/share/doc/legal/intel_ipw/.
ipw_bss: If you agree with the license, set legal.intel_ipw.license_ack=1 in /boot/loader.conf.
module_register_init: MOD_LOAD (ipw_bss_fw, 0xffffffff8060b5d0, 0) error 1
ipw_ibss: You need to read the LICENSE file in /usr/share/doc/legal/intel_ipw/.
ipw_ibss: If you agree with the license, set legal.intel_ipw.license_ack=1 in /boot/loader.conf.
module_register_init: MOD_LOAD (ipw_ibss_fw, 0xffffffff8060b680, 0) error 1
ipw_monitor: You need to read the LICENSE file in /usr/share/doc/legal/intel_ipw/.
ipw_monitor: If you agree with the license, set legal.intel_ipw.license_ack=1 in /boot/loader.conf.
module_register_init: MOD_LOAD (ipw_monitor_fw, 0xffffffff8060b730, 0) error 1
iwi_bss: You need to read the LICENSE file in /usr/share/doc/legal/intel_iwi/.
iwi_bss: If you agree with the license, set legal.intel_iwi.license_ack=1 in /boot/loader.conf.
module_register_init: MOD_LOAD (iwi_bss_fw, 0xffffffff80632da0, 0) error 1
iwi_ibss: You need to read the LICENSE file in /usr/share/doc/legal/intel_iwi/.
iwi_ibss: If you agree with the license, set legal.intel_iwi.license_ack=1 in /boot/loader.conf.
module_register_init: MOD_LOAD (iwi_ibss_fw, 0xffffffff80632e50, 0) error 1
iwi_monitor: You need to read the LICENSE file in /usr/share/doc/legal/intel_iwi/.
iwi_monitor: If you agree with the license, set legal.intel_iwi.license_ack=1 in /boot/loader.conf.
module_register_init: MOD_LOAD (iwi_monitor_fw, 0xffffffff80632f00, 0) error 1
random: <Software, Yarrow> initialized
kbd1 at kbdmux0
cryptosoft0: <software crypto> on motherboard
padlock0: No ACE support.
acpi0: <CORE COREBOOT> on motherboard
acpi0: Power Button (fixed)
cpu0: <ACPI CPU> on acpi0
cpu1: <ACPI CPU> on acpi0
atrtc0: <AT realtime clock> port 0x70-0x71 irq 8 on acpi0
Event timer "RTC" frequency 32768 Hz quality 0
attimer0: <AT timer> port 0x40-0x43 irq 0 on acpi0
Timecounter "i8254" frequency 1193182 Hz quality 0
Event timer "i8254" frequency 1193182 Hz quality 100
hpet0: <High Precision Event Timer> iomem 0xfed00000-0xfed003ff on acpi0
Timecounter "HPET" frequency 14318180 Hz quality 950
Timecounter "ACPI-fast" frequency 3579545 Hz quality 900
acpi_timer0: <32-bit timer at 3.579545MHz> port 0x818-0x81b on acpi0
acpi_button0: <Power Button> on acpi0
pcib0: <ACPI Host-PCI bridge> port 0xcf8-0xcff on acpi0
pci0: <ACPI PCI bus> on pcib0
vgapci0: <VGA-compatible display> port 0x4000-0x40ff mem 0xe0000000-0xefffffff,0xf0000000-0xf07fffff,0xf0b00000-0xf0b3ffff at device 1.0 on pci0
vgapci0: Boot video device
hdac0: <ATI (0x9840) HDA Controller> mem 0xf0b60000-0xf0b63fff at device 1.1 on pci0
pcib1: <ACPI PCI-PCI bridge> at device 2.2 on pci0
pcib1: failed to allocate initial I/O port window: 0x1000-0x1fff
pci1: <ACPI PCI bus> on pcib1
em0: <Intel(R) PRO/1000 Network Connection 7.4.2> mem 0xf0800000-0xf081ffff,0xf0820000-0xf0823fff at device 0.0 on pci1
em0: Using MSIX interrupts with 3 vectors
pcib2: <ACPI PCI-PCI bridge> at device 2.3 on pci0
pci2: <ACPI PCI bus> on pcib2
em1: <Intel(R) PRO/1000 Network Connection 7.4.2> port 0x2000-0x201f mem 0xf0900000-0xf091ffff,0xf0920000-0xf0923fff at device 0.0 on pci2
em1: Using MSIX interrupts with 3 vectors
pcib3: <ACPI PCI-PCI bridge> at device 2.4 on pci0
pci3: <ACPI PCI bus> on pcib3
em2: <Intel(R) PRO/1000 Network Connection 7.4.2> port 0x3000-0x301f mem 0xf0a00000-0xf0a1ffff,0xf0a20000-0xf0a23fff at device 0.0 on pci3
em2: Using MSIX interrupts with 3 vectors
xhci0: <XHCI (generic) USB 3.0 controller> mem 0xf0b68000-0xf0b69fff at device 16.0 on pci0
xhci0: 32 byte context size.
usbus0 on xhci0
ahci0: <AMD Hudson-2 AHCI SATA controller> port 0x4410-0x4417,0x4420-0x4423,0x4418-0x441f,0x4424-0x4427,0x4400-0x440f mem 0xf0b6c000-0xf0b6c3ff at device 17.0 on pci0
ahci0: AHCI v1.30 with 2 3Gbps ports, Port Multiplier supported
ahcich0: <AHCI channel> at channel 0 on ahci0
ahcich1: <AHCI channel> at channel 1 on ahci0
ohci0: <OHCI (generic) USB controller> mem 0xf0b6a000-0xf0b6afff at device 18.0 on pci0
usbus1 on ohci0
ehci0: <EHCI (generic) USB 2.0 controller> mem 0xf0b6c400-0xf0b6c4ff at device 18.2 on pci0
usbus2: EHCI version 1.0
usbus2 on ehci0
ohci1: <OHCI (generic) USB controller> mem 0xf0b6b000-0xf0b6bfff at device 19.0 on pci0
usbus3 on ohci1
ehci1: <EHCI (generic) USB 2.0 controller> mem 0xf0b6c500-0xf0b6c5ff at device 19.2 on pci0
usbus4: EHCI version 1.0
usbus4 on ehci1
hdac1: <Generic (0x780d1022) HDA Controller> mem 0xf0b64000-0xf0b67fff at device 20.2 on pci0
isab0: <PCI-ISA bridge> at device 20.3 on pci0
isa0: <ISA bus> on isab0
sdhci_pci0: <Generic SD HCI> mem 0xf0b6c600-0xf0b6c6ff at device 20.7 on pci0
sdhci_pci0: 1 slot(s) allocated
mmc0: <MMC/SD bus> on sdhci_pci0
sc0: <System console> at flags 0x100 on isa0
sc0: VGA <16 virtual consoles, flags=0x100>
vga0: <Generic ISA VGA> at port 0x3c0-0x3df iomem 0xa0000-0xbffff on isa0
atkbdc0: <Keyboard controller (i8042)> at port 0x60,0x64 on isa0
atkbd0: <AT Keyboard> irq 1 on atkbdc0
kbd0 at atkbd0
atkbd0: [GIANT-LOCKED]
ppc0: cannot reserve I/O port range
uart0: <16550 or compatible> at port 0x3f8-0x3ff irq 4 flags 0x10 on isa0
uart0: console (115200,n,8,1)
uart1: <16550 or compatible> at port 0x2f8-0x2ff irq 3 on isa0
acpi_throttle0: <ACPI CPU Throttling> on cpu0
hwpstate0: <Cool`n'Quiet 2.0> on cpu0
acpi_throttle1: <ACPI CPU Throttling> on cpu1
acpi_throttle1: failed to attach P_CNT
device_attach: acpi_throttle1 attach returned 6
Timecounters tick every 1.000 msec
IPsec: Initialized Security Association Processing.
hdacc0: <ATI R6xx HDA CODEC> at cad 0 on hdac0
hdaa0: <ATI R6xx Audio Function Group> at nid 1 on hdacc0
pcm0: <ATI R6xx (HDMI)> at nid 3 on hdaa0
pcm1: <ATI R6xx (HDMI)> at nid 5 on hdaa0
usbus0: 5.0Gbps Super Speed USB v3.0
usbus1: 12Mbps Full Speed USB v1.0
usbus2: 480Mbps High Speed USB v2.0
usbus3: 12Mbps Full Speed USB v1.0
ugen0.1: <0x1022> at usbus0
uhub0: <0x1022 XHCI root HUB, class 9/0, rev 3.00/1.00, addr 1> on usbus0
ugen1.1: <AMD> at usbus1
uhub1: <AMD OHCI root HUB, class 9/0, rev 1.00/1.00, addr 1> on usbus1
ugen2.1: <AMD> at usbus2
uhub2: <AMD EHCI root HUB, class 9/0, rev 2.00/1.00, addr 1> on usbus2
ugen3.1: <AMD> at usbus3
uhub3: <AMD OHCI root HUB, class 9/0, rev 1.00/1.00, addr 1> on usbus3
usbus4: 480Mbps High Speed USB v2.0
ugen4.1: <AMD> at usbus4
uhub4: <AMD EHCI root HUB, class 9/0, rev 2.00/1.00, addr 1> on usbus4
random: unblocking device.
mmcsd0: 16GB <SDHC SDU1  0.2 SN 47180188 MFG 02/2015 by 116 J`> at mmc0 31.5MHz/4bit/65535-block
SMP: AP CPU #1 Launched!
Timecounter "TSC" frequency 998212924 Hz quality 1000
uhub1: 4 ports with 4 removable, self powered
uhub3: 4 ports with 4 removable, self powered
uhub0: 4 ports with 4 removable, self powered
Root mount waiting for: usbus4 usbus2
Root mount waiting for: usbus4 usbus2
uhub2: 4 ports with 4 removable, self powered
uhub4: 4 ports with 4 removable, self powered
ugen2.2: <Huawei Technologies> at usbus2
u3g0: <Huawei Technologies HUAWEI Mobile, class 0/0, rev 2.00/0.00, addr 2> on usbus2
u3g0: Found 4 ports.
umass0: <Huawei Technologies HUAWEI Mobile, class 0/0, rev 2.00/0.00, addr 2> on usbus2
cd0 at umass-sim0 bus 0 scbus2 target 0 lun 0
cd0: <HUAWEI Mass Storage 2.31> Removable CD-ROM SCSI-2 device
umass1: cd0: 40.000MB/s transfers<Huawei Technologies HUAWEI Mobile, class 0/0, rev 2.00/0.00, addr 2> on usbus2

cd0: cd present [65536 x 2048 byte records]
cd0: quirks=0x10<10_BYTE_ONLY>
da0 at umass-sim1 bus 1 scbus3 target 0 lun 0
da0: <HUAWEI TF CARD Storage > Removable Direct Access SCSI-2 device
da0: 40.000MB/s transfers
da0: Attempt to query device size failed: NOT READY, Medium not present
da0: quirks=0x2<NO_6_BYTE>
Trying to mount root from ufs:/dev/ufs/pfsense0 [ro,sync,noatime]...
vlan0: changing name to 'em1_vlan100'
vlan1: changing name to 'em1_vlan200'
vlan2: changing name to 'em1_vlan300'
vlan3: changing name to 'em1_vlan400'
vlan4: changing name to 'em1_vlan500'
vlan5: changing name to 'em1_vlan600'
em1: link state changed to UP
em1_vlan100: link state changed to UP
em1_vlan200: link state changed to UP
em1_vlan400: link state changed to UP
em1_vlan500: link state changed to UP
em1_vlan600: link state changed to UP
em1_vlan300: link state changed to UP
pflog0: promiscuous mode enabled

From this info I gather - hopefully correctly - that the modem is on /dev/cuaU0.2. But no worky. This is output on status > interfaces

Code: [Select]
4G interface (opt7, ppp0)
Status up
DHCP
down   
MAC address 00:00:00:00:00:00
MTU 1500
In/out packets 0/0 (0 bytes/0 bytes)
In/out packets (pass) 0/0 (0 bytes/0 bytes)
In/out packets (block) 0/3 (0 bytes/296 bytes)
In/out errors 0/0
Collisions 0

And this is a short version of the system log > ppp

Code: [Select]
May 7 19:30:24 ppp: [opt7_link0] Link: reconnection attempt 30
May 7 19:30:38 ppp: [opt7_link0] CHAT: The modem is not responding to "AT" at ModemCmd: label.
May 7 19:30:38 ppp: [opt7_link0] MODEM: chat script failed
May 7 19:30:38 ppp: [opt7_link0] Link: DOWN event
May 7 19:30:38 ppp: [opt7_link0] LCP: Down event
May 7 19:30:38 ppp: [opt7_link0] Link: reconnection attempt 31 in 2 seconds

Now, when I pull and reconnect the modem while PFsense is still running, I get a new set of cua's;

cuaU1.0
cuaU1.1
cuaU1.2
cuaU1.3

If I set the ppp interface to cuaU1.3 I get some sort of recognition at least, but it still won't connect;

Code: [Select]
May 7 19:35:09 ppp: [opt7] Bundle: Interface ng0 created
May 7 19:35:09 ppp: [opt7_link0] Link: OPEN event
May 7 19:35:09 ppp: [opt7_link0] LCP: Open event
May 7 19:35:09 ppp: [opt7_link0] LCP: state change Initial --> Starting
May 7 19:35:09 ppp: [opt7_link0] LCP: LayerStart
May 7 19:35:09 ppp: [opt7_link0] CHAT: +CGDCONT=1,"IP","online.telia.se"
May 7 19:35:09 ppp: [opt7_link0] CHAT: Detected Hayes compatible modem.
May 7 19:35:09 ppp: [opt7_link0] CHAT: Dialing server at *99#...
May 7 19:35:09 ppp: [opt7_link0] CHAT: ATDT*99#
May 7 19:35:10 ppp: [opt7_link0] CHAT: The remote modem did not answer.
May 7 19:35:10 ppp: [opt7_link0] MODEM: chat script failed
May 7 19:35:10 ppp: [opt7_link0] Link: DOWN event
May 7 19:35:10 ppp: [opt7_link0] LCP: Down event
May 7 19:35:10 ppp: [opt7_link0] Link: reconnection attempt 1 in 3 seconds
May 7 19:35:13 ppp: [opt7_link0] Link: reconnection attempt 1
May 7 19:35:13 ppp: [opt7_link0] CHAT: +CGDCONT=1,"IP","online.telia.se"
May 7 19:35:13 ppp: [opt7_link0] CHAT: Detected Hayes compatible modem.
May 7 19:35:13 ppp: [opt7_link0] CHAT: Dialing server at *99#...
May 7 19:35:13 ppp: [opt7_link0] CHAT: ATDT*99#
May 7 19:35:13 ppp: [opt7_link0] CHAT: The remote modem did not answer.
May 7 19:35:13 ppp: [opt7_link0] MODEM: chat script failed
May 7 19:35:13 ppp: [opt7_link0] Link: DOWN event
May 7 19:35:13 ppp: [opt7_link0] LCP: Down event
May 7 19:35:13 ppp: [opt7_link0] Link: reconnection attempt 2 in 1 seconds
May 7 19:35:14 ppp: [opt7_link0] Link: reconnection attempt 2
May 7 19:35:16 ppp: [opt7_link0] CHAT: +CGDCONT=1,"IP","online.telia.se"
May 7 19:35:16 ppp: [opt7_link0] CHAT: Detected Hayes compatible modem.
May 7 19:35:16 ppp: [opt7_link0] CHAT: Dialing server at *99#...
May 7 19:35:16 ppp: [opt7_link0] CHAT: ATDT*99#
May 7 19:35:16 ppp: [opt7_link0] CHAT: The remote modem did not answer.
May 7 19:35:16 ppp: [opt7_link0] MODEM: chat script failed
May 7 19:35:16 ppp: [opt7_link0] Link: DOWN event
May 7 19:35:16 ppp: [opt7_link0] LCP: Down event
May 7 19:35:16 ppp: [opt7_link0] Link: reconnection attempt 3 in 1 seconds
May 7 19:35:17 ppp: [opt7_link0] Link: reconnection attempt 3

I have tested the dongle in my laptop (in the same room) and can connect. Only EDGE, but at least 60% signal so it should be OK. I also tried rebooting the router several times, but if I do I can't get it to recognise the dongle at all, I need to pull and reconnect it to get the above result.

Any ideas?

Offline Phishfry

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 426
  • Karma: +14/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Pfsense and Huawei E1820 (on the known working list) problem
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2015, 04:36:49 pm »
Some of the modem scripts seem broken these days. Check this post for something to try.
PPP advanced modem init string:
+CFUN=1

https://forum.pfsense.org/index.php?topic=90199.msg507588#msg507588

Offline Phatsta

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Pfsense and Huawei E1820 (on the known working list) problem
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2015, 01:39:26 am »
Some of the modem scripts seem broken these days. Check this post for something to try.
PPP advanced modem init string:
+CFUN=1

https://forum.pfsense.org/index.php?topic=90199.msg507588#msg507588

I'll give that a try and report back. Thanks!

Offline Phatsta

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Pfsense and Huawei E1820 (on the known working list) problem
« Reply #3 on: May 13, 2015, 03:30:46 am »
No go I'm afraid. Got new log inputs though.

Code: [Select]
May 13 10:26:47 ppp: [opt7_link0] CHAT: Detected Custom modem.
May 13 10:26:47 ppp: [opt7_link0] CHAT: Dialing server at *99#...
May 13 10:26:47 ppp: [opt7_link0] CHAT: ATDT*99#
May 13 10:26:47 ppp: [opt7_link0] CHAT: The remote modem did not answer.
May 13 10:26:47 ppp: [opt7_link0] MODEM: chat script failed
May 13 10:26:47 ppp: [opt7_link0] Link: DOWN event
May 13 10:26:47 ppp: [opt7_link0] LCP: Down event
May 13 10:26:47 ppp: [opt7_link0] Link: reconnection attempt 3 in 4 seconds
May 13 10:26:51 ppp: [opt7_link0] Link: reconnection attempt 3
May 13 10:26:51 ppp: [opt7_link0] CHAT: Detected Custom modem.
May 13 10:26:54 ppp: [opt7_link0] CHAT: The modem is not responding to "AT+cfun=1" at ModemCmd: label.
May 13 10:26:54 ppp: [opt7_link0] MODEM: chat script failed
May 13 10:26:54 ppp: [opt7_link0] Link: DOWN event
May 13 10:26:54 ppp: [opt7_link0] LCP: Down event
May 13 10:26:54 ppp: [opt7_link0] Link: reconnection attempt 4 in 4 seconds
May 13 10:26:58 ppp: [opt7_link0] Link: reconnection attempt 4

Any other ideas?  :-[

Offline Phatsta

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Pfsense and Huawei E1820 (on the known working list) problem
« Reply #4 on: May 13, 2015, 02:02:06 pm »
I installed usb_modeswitch today in an effort to at least try something, but the application says there are no things to change, and exits. And nothing happens with the cua's either. I'm close to giving up  >:(

Offline Phishfry

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 426
  • Karma: +14/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Pfsense and Huawei E1820 (on the known working list) problem
« Reply #5 on: May 14, 2015, 05:45:11 am »
I am not much help with usb modems. I use Sierra MC7700 internal modem and they have 2 modes of firmware, QMI and DirectIP. So that is the only issue with mode switching I have had to deal with. I handle that with Windows firmware flasher. I have a feeling it could be handled with a modeswitch if I knew what i was doing...

In the old days the mass storage devices had to be ejected for 3G to work. I wonder if that is your issue.

Offline Phatsta

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Pfsense and Huawei E1820 (on the known working list) problem
« Reply #6 on: May 14, 2015, 01:05:19 pm »
Well if I knew there were a firmware to fix this I'd use it, but I don't think there are. It really bothers me that open source is always like this. Like "sure it works, but you need to do A, to go to B, to reach C, in order to get X, then it'll work". And there's usually not enough accurate documentation, so it's almost always a guessing game half the time. Argh!  >:(

I really thought I'd done the right thing when I specially ordered this modem, since it was the only modem I could get my hands on that was on the known working list. It really sucks!

Not sure where to go from here, I really need 3G or 4G to work since there are no more options at the location the unit resides.

Offline Phatsta

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Pfsense and Huawei E1820 (on the known working list) problem
« Reply #7 on: May 20, 2015, 10:46:15 am »
bump

Anyone got any ideas?

Offline Phatsta

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Pfsense and Huawei E1820 (on the known working list) problem
« Reply #8 on: May 20, 2015, 12:14:15 pm »
Ok, I don't know exactly what I did except changing cua to 0.0, now it suddenly works. Can't even explain what I did differently this time that I haven't already tried. And secondly if it'll last. We'll see.

Tnx for all help Phishfry!

Offline Phishfry

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 426
  • Karma: +14/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Pfsense and Huawei E1820 (on the known working list) problem
« Reply #9 on: May 21, 2015, 02:03:16 am »
just for reference are you using the +CFUN command or is it working out of the box?

Offline Phatsta

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Pfsense and Huawei E1820 (on the known working list) problem
« Reply #10 on: May 21, 2015, 04:47:57 am »
Quote
just for reference are you using the +CFUN command or is it working out of the box?

Nope. And as far as I can tell, not modeswitch either. At least the cua's look the same as before I installed modeswitch, and the script itself said there are nothing to change. It just suddenly started to work and I have no freaking idea why. That bothers me.