pfSense Gold Subscription

Author Topic: Working Specialist Platforms  (Read 28937 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline thompsa

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Working Specialist Platforms
« Reply #15 on: September 06, 2011, 03:22:05 pm »
Nortel Networks

Contivity 1010 - Need to set Use device polling and manually set the MAC addresss on the 2nd interface

Offline stuxhost

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Working Specialist Platforms
« Reply #16 on: September 21, 2011, 03:46:32 pm »
Woah, rad to see socalfreenet still kickin'! Haven't checked out the project in.... Probably 5-6 years, if not longer.

Great tutorials. I'm starting to think that it's time to be doing some major work in the pfSense wiki department.

garethevans1986 - Check out using MultiMarkdown (http://fletcherpenney.net/multimarkdown/features/) to put some of your articles in. It'll render out to both HTML and LaTeX quite nicely, and then you'll be able to have some nice looking handouts while searching for more nodes for the net, and maintain le bloggery.

Offline mnemonics.ca

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Working Specialist Platforms
« Reply #17 on: September 23, 2011, 09:32:19 am »
Is there any plan to port pfsense 2.0 to PowerPC, mainly to take advantage of the new Mikrotik Roterboard 1000 series routers.

D.

Offline gonzopancho

  • Chief cook and bottle washer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2989
  • Karma: +178/-29
    • View Profile
Re: Working Specialist Platforms
« Reply #18 on: December 30, 2013, 07:56:54 pm »
Nope.


Offline Jhe

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Working Specialist Platforms
« Reply #19 on: March 03, 2015, 05:54:20 am »
I installed it successfully on a Checkpoint UTM 130 via USB stick, I used the memstick-serial 2.2 release. No special instructions needed - worked as expected.

Offline UnEsxi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Would it be hard to make it run on a Cisco 501?
« Reply #20 on: March 24, 2015, 08:04:23 am »
They're literally hundreds of them around and at $30 a pop make great 5 port firewalls, if only they ran pfSense. MShould run as they are 800MHz x86 IIRC, but maybe better for m0nowall due to storage capacity.