The pfSense Store

Author Topic: Modify Popup  (Read 2827 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline deadlygopher

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • http://www.quate.net
Modify Popup
« on: November 05, 2005, 04:59:14 pm »
Is there any way to modify the captive portal logout popup so that firefox's popup blocker doesn't kill it?  I have been playing with random settings and can't think of how to do it.

Offline hoba

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5837
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • What was the problem to this solution again?
    • View Profile
    • pfSense
Re: Modify Popup
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2005, 12:53:38 pm »
Don't expect this behavior to change before 1.0 is out. Maybe for 1.x. A small frame at the top of the redirect page with a link "open logout popup" would be something to think about to get around the popup problem.

Offline analyzerx

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • blah~
    • View Profile
Re: Modify Popup
« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2005, 02:07:53 am »
I need something like this so I'll try modding it and post more info! ;)

Offline alexus

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 272
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Modify Popup
« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2006, 05:01:34 pm »
Ive seen some cases where you add the HTML table "string" where it has absolute position in all pages that users are opening, so there is no pop ups, but then its annoying