The pfSense Store

Author Topic: Asterisk 1.8 package  (Read 48017 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline marcelloc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10004
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Asterisk 1.8 package
« Reply #60 on: May 13, 2012, 09:13:02 am »
learnin9,

I've pushed the missing libpri to my repo, try to reinstall.

this message:
pkg_add: warning: package 'asterisk18-1.8.12.0' requires 'unixODBC-2.3.1', but 'unixODBC-2.3.0_1' is installed
says that you have unixODBC-2.3.0_1 version installed, you need to uninstall this versioin to use unixODBC-2.3.1.

att,
Marcello Coutinho

Offline learnin9

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Asterisk 1.8 package
« Reply #61 on: May 13, 2012, 08:05:33 pm »
marcelloc:
  I did not find the unixODBC-2.3.1.tbz file,so i have to install the unixODBC-2.3.0_1.tbz file
  Lots for thanks for your hard work.I will reinstall the asterisk packages.

Offline torontob

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 479
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Asterisk 1.8 package
« Reply #62 on: May 21, 2012, 08:26:39 pm »
libpri might be the last thing needed on an embedded system. The feature will probably be rarely used if at all.

Offline sdudley

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Asterisk 1.8 package
« Reply #63 on: June 27, 2012, 01:26:12 pm »
Marcelloc, Thanks for the hard work at creating the Asterisk package for us. Having a go at adding the Asterisk package via the 'Package' option through the GUI on a fresh x86 PF2.01 install. It seemed to install fine with no errors but under 'services' it shows Asterisk to be stopped and despite many attempts it won't start via the PF Web interface. Hardware and software SIP clients unable to connnect seem to support the fact it's not running. Is this symptom common? Is there a way to try starting Asterisk from a shell connection or a process to reveal a bit more detail on why it's not starting? I haven't rebooted the box since installing the Asterisk...do I need to or should I restart the web configurator? This is my first foray into Asterisk since my failed attempt at trying to rig up Freeswitch/FusionPBX with PF2.01 and the service won't start symptom may just be my own ignorance on how Asterisk operates.
Thanks
« Last Edit: June 27, 2012, 01:34:38 pm by sdudley »

Offline marcelloc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10004
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Asterisk 1.8 package
« Reply #64 on: June 27, 2012, 01:43:35 pm »
try to start asterisk on console, maybe you need to unselect some modules.

Offline sdudley

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Asterisk 1.8 package
« Reply #65 on: June 27, 2012, 01:56:00 pm »
What would be the command to start the Asterisk daemon from a shell...wasn't quite certain and "/etc/init.d/asterisk start" returned a command not found. 

Offline marcelloc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10004
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Asterisk 1.8 package
« Reply #66 on: June 27, 2012, 02:02:59 pm »
/usr/local/etc/rc.d/asterisk

Offline sdudley

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Asterisk 1.8 package
« Reply #67 on: June 27, 2012, 02:34:30 pm »
Commenting out some of the modules did it, the daemon started and looks like it's running via the GUI now. Wonder if it was because the default extensions.conf and sip.conf contained references to demo interfaces that I didn't have? There's no telephony cards on the board...yet. SIP phones still aren't showing up but I can have a go at those now that I know the daemon is running. Thanks again Marcelloc.

Offline m4f1050

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Asterisk 1.8 package
« Reply #68 on: July 04, 2012, 10:02:46 am »
I downgraded to 2.0.1 just to install this!  :)

Is there any tutorial on how to initially set it up?  (I am coming from Windows and Axon PBX)

..or asterisk-gui?  Trying that out first.

EDIT:

I fetched http://ftp-archive.freebsd.org/pub/FreeBSD-Archive/ports/i386/packages-8.1-release/All/asterisk-gui-2.0.4_4.tbz

Tried to add it but I get:

pkg_add: could not find package openldap-client-2.4.23 !
pkg_add: could not find package perl-5.10.1_1 !
pkg_add: could not find package libltdl-2.2.6b !
pkg_add: could not find package wget-1.12_1 !
pkg_add: could not find package libgcrypt-1.4.5_1 !
pkg_add: could not find package postgresql-client-8.2.17_1 !

EDIT 2:

fetched the missing packages then pkg_add asterisk-gui-2.0.4_4.tbz it said it installed in /usr/local and gave me a url to go to but not working.
« Last Edit: July 04, 2012, 11:24:56 am by m4f1050 »

Offline marcelloc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10004
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Asterisk 1.8 package
« Reply #69 on: July 04, 2012, 11:37:12 am »
Asterisk gui need some file changes to work and I did not had time to finish it.

This current version can be configured only on console/files.

Offline m4f1050

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Asterisk 1.8 package
« Reply #70 on: July 04, 2012, 11:55:39 am »
I changed manager.conf and http.conf:

manager.conf:

enabled=yes
webenabled=yes
[admin]
secret = password
read = all
write = all


http.conf:

enabled=yes
enablestatic=yes

And got it to load and login, but I get an alert:

The GUI does not have necessary privileges.
Please check the manager permissions for the user !

Thanks for your time!!!

Offline marcelloc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10004
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Asterisk 1.8 package
« Reply #71 on: July 04, 2012, 02:09:10 pm »
these are few steps I did to get asterisk-gui working.
I'm not sure if it is all remain steps.

Code: [Select]
mkdir /var/lib
mkdir /etc/dahdi/

ln -s /usr/local/etc/asterisk /etc/asterisk
ln -s /usr/local/share/asterisk /var/lib/asterisk

/var/lib/asterisk/gui_backups
/var/lib/asterisk/sounds/imageupdate

chown -R asterisk /var/lib/asterisk
chown -R asterisk /usr/local/etc/asterisk
chown -R asterisk /etc/dahdi

/var/lib/asterisk/static_html/config
/var/lib/asterisk/scripts


/usr/local/etc/rc.d/asterisk/restart
 asterisk -rx "core set debug 10"
asterisk -rx "core set verbose 10"

Offline m4f1050

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Asterisk 1.8 package
« Reply #72 on: July 05, 2012, 12:44:02 am »
Cool, will try that.  That's how you got it to load up, but you weren't able to get it to write/update the .conf files, correct?

EDIT:

Ok, got it to show up, had to edit index.js to include asterisk/1.8 but it won't save any settings  :-/
« Last Edit: July 06, 2012, 01:28:17 am by m4f1050 »

Offline tempest69

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Asterisk 1.8 package
« Reply #73 on: July 06, 2012, 09:48:33 am »
Hello,
what a great package!
But...
I'm on nanobsd platform and something seems incorrect :
the file /usr/local/etc/asterisk/asterisk.conf contain the line "astdbdir => /tmp" ==> this is ok
But on the gui when i go to status=>asterisk, i see this :
Code: [Select]
* Directories
  -------------
  Configuration file:         
  Configuration directory:     /usr/local/etc/asterisk
  Module directory:            /usr/local/lib/asterisk/modules
  Spool directory:             /var/spool/asterisk
  Log directory:               /var/log/asterisk
  Run/Sockets directory:       /var/run/asterisk
  PID file:                    /var/run/asterisk/asterisk.pid
  VarLib directory:            /usr/local/share/asterisk
  Data directory:              /usr/local/share/asterisk
  ASTDB:                       /var/db/asterisk/astdb
  IAX2 Keys directory:         /usr/local/share/asterisk/keys
  AGI Scripts directory:       /usr/local/share/asterisk/agi-bin

astdb is /var/db/asterisk/astdb ==> it's bad!
It seems that the file /usr/local/etc/asterisk/asterisk.conf is not the one used when asterisk is started.
And when i look at /usr/local/etc/rc.d/asterisk , i don't see anything that say to use this .conf file (like a -C switch ==> -C /usr/local/etc/asterisk/asterisk.conf in a command_args variable for example)
Do i have missed something?
Because i have a lot of "Unable to open Asterisk database '/var/db/asterisk/astdb': No such file or directory" in my log...

It would also be nice to have the "module show" command or even better the possibility to type commands (like with the  fivn asterisk management  "command" menu)
Thank you

Offline marcelloc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10004
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Asterisk 1.8 package
« Reply #74 on: July 06, 2012, 10:05:34 am »
try to start asterisk on foreground to check what is not loading or missing.