The pfSense Store

Author Topic: File upload don't work in 2.0.1  (Read 1845 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline 0tt0

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 257
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
File upload don't work in 2.0.1
« on: April 01, 2012, 06:15:27 am »
File upload via Diagnostics|Command prompt|Upload doesn't work.

I have double checked this and compared to a 1.2.3-R that I have running.

In 2.0.1 when selecting and then pressing 'upload' of a file no message is shown on top and the file isn't found in the system either. Not in /tmp and not anywhere else either.

In 1.2.3-R this works very well, message is prompted back on top of page that the particular file was uploaded to /tmp and it's easy to verify, by using ls in the command window on the same page for example, that this is the case.

Since this is a very handy feature and since it used to work it's infortunate that it stopped doing so.

Both tests are done using the same browser, Ffox 11


Offline phil.davis

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2374
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • View Profile
    • International Nepal Fellowship
Re: File upload don't work in 2.0.1
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2012, 12:34:28 pm »
I am using Firefox11 on Windows7. It works fine for me uploading to a nanobsd system, on 2.0.1 and 2.1. After browsing to the file then pressing upload the top of the display says:
Uploaded file to /tmp/filename
and executing "ls -l /tmp/filename" lists the file as expected.
So there must be something else special about your environment.
If I helped you, then help someone else - buy someone a gift from the INF catalog http://secure.inf.org/gifts/usd/

Offline 0tt0

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 257
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: File upload don't work in 2.0.1
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2012, 08:57:10 am »
I am using Firefox11 on Windows7. It works fine for me uploading to a nanobsd system, on 2.0.1 and 2.1. After browsing to the file then pressing upload the top of the display says:
Uploaded file to /tmp/filename
and executing "ls -l /tmp/filename" lists the file as expected.
So there must be something else special about your environment.

I'm seeing some problems for sure, I guess that Squid f*cked more stuff up somehow perhaps then.. This was a freshly installed box though, actually only the various Squid packages have been added and messed with. I guess I'll do a reinstall soon if things don't start to work as expected.