The pfSense Store

Author Topic: 2.1.5 RELEASE Now Available  (Read 6715 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jdillard

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 534
  • Karma: +124/-1
  • Web Dude
    • View Profile
    • Personal Website
2.1.5 RELEASE Now Available
« on: August 28, 2014, 03:01:14 pm »

Offline sparklyballs

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: 2.1.5 RELEASE Now Available
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2014, 03:30:19 pm »
Just noticed with the new update, the menu bar in (firefox 30.0 running on kubuntu 14.04, if its relevant) the help and system entries are too close together and i can't access the system options. As soon as i hover over system options the help options pop up instead.

« Last Edit: August 28, 2014, 03:46:11 pm by sparklyballs »

Offline Razor_FX_II

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: 2.1.5 RELEASE Now Available
« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2014, 03:41:27 pm »
Same here.

Offline Deimos

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: 2.1.5 RELEASE Now Available
« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2014, 04:14:36 pm »
Same issue over here.

Offline jdillard

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 534
  • Karma: +124/-1
  • Web Dude
    • View Profile
    • Personal Website
Re: 2.1.5 RELEASE Now Available
« Reply #4 on: August 28, 2014, 04:16:57 pm »
Refresh your browser and/or empty your cache, there were some css changes in this release.

Offline sparklyballs

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: 2.1.5 RELEASE Now Available
« Reply #5 on: August 28, 2014, 04:37:51 pm »
Refresh your browser and/or empty your cache, there were some css changes in this release.


UPDATE: this issue does not occur in safari latest version on mavericks or ie in win7.
It does however reoccur in firefox after a refresh , cache clear. As a matter of interest, i had just completed a new installation of linux system for my niece and it too displays the same behaviour in firefox.

Something about your new CSS is not firefox friendly.

Offline jdillard

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 534
  • Karma: +124/-1
  • Web Dude
    • View Profile
    • Personal Website
Re: 2.1.5 RELEASE Now Available
« Reply #6 on: August 28, 2014, 04:55:46 pm »
Refresh your browser and/or empty your cache, there were some css changes in this release.


UPDATE: this issue does not occur in safari latest version on mavericks or ie in win7.
It does however reoccur in firefox after a refresh , cache clear. As a matter of interest, i had just completed a new installation of linux system for my niece and it too displays the same behaviour in firefox.

Something about your new CSS is not firefox friendly.

I'm not having any issues on Firefox for windows or Linux, what version firefox are you running? Did you try hitting CTRL+F5?

Offline sparklyballs

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: 2.1.5 RELEASE Now Available
« Reply #7 on: August 28, 2014, 05:03:37 pm »
Refresh your browser and/or empty your cache, there were some css changes in this release.


UPDATE: this issue does not occur in safari latest version on mavericks or ie in win7.
It does however reoccur in firefox after a refresh , cache clear. As a matter of interest, i had just completed a new installation of linux system for my niece and it too displays the same behaviour in firefox.

Something about your new CSS is not firefox friendly.

I'm not having any issues on Firefox for windows or Linux, what version firefox are you running? Did you try hitting CTRL+F5?

version 30.0 on this machine running kubuntu 14.04 , and on the other new system 31.0 on LXLE 14.04

Offline mzac

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: 2.1.5 RELEASE Now Available
« Reply #8 on: August 28, 2014, 05:31:43 pm »
More info here: https://blog.pfsense.org/?p=1401

I just upgraded two boxes from 2.1.4 to 2.1.5 and I don't see package info anymore:

mailreport   Network Management      

No package info, check the forum

Offline jdillard

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 534
  • Karma: +124/-1
  • Web Dude
    • View Profile
    • Personal Website
Re: 2.1.5 RELEASE Now Available
« Reply #9 on: August 28, 2014, 05:51:17 pm »
More info here: https://blog.pfsense.org/?p=1401

I just upgraded two boxes from 2.1.4 to 2.1.5 and I don't see package info anymore:

mailreport   Network Management      

No package info, check the forum

looks like it might be an unrelated issue with ipv6. it should be fixed now.

Offline chpalmer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1787
  • Karma: +93/-3
    • View Profile
    • Home of Cablenut
Re: 2.1.5 RELEASE Now Available
« Reply #10 on: August 28, 2014, 07:12:51 pm »
For those with the firefox rendering issue ( yea I had it also)  go to /system.php and choose another theme such as "the wall".   I have not tried to go back to my original theme yet but was on a wide screen variant...



P.S. statements made by me are not necessarily condoned by the management of this fine organization.  http://badmodems.com

gonzopancho

  • Guest
Re: 2.1.5 RELEASE Now Available
« Reply #11 on: August 28, 2014, 07:33:25 pm »
Not my call, but wouldn't it had made more sense to place that link under the Help menu? Unless more items/links are to come down the road for that menu bat item

Visibility.

Yes, more menu items will come.  A whole set of services in the cloud.

Offline slu

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 277
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: 2.1.5 RELEASE Now Available
« Reply #12 on: August 29, 2014, 04:27:56 am »
Same here, Firefox 31 and Chromium Version 35.0.1916.153 Built on Debian 7.5, running on Debian 7.6 (274914).
It is really difficult to select the "System" menu now, is there any solution to fix this issue?

pfSense Gold subscription

Offline jflsakfja

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 519
  • Karma: +72/-6
  • I don't know everything. I just RTFM.
    • View Profile
    • Need web hosting? Server management? Network Security?
Re: 2.1.5 RELEASE Now Available
« Reply #13 on: August 29, 2014, 11:13:49 am »
Everybody that sees this on firefox, hit F5 (forget the cache, request the page again) on the page that you see it. It's simply a cache issue.
This post is my personal view and does not represent the view of my employer.

Demetris Demetriou aka jflsakfja

“well, it depends, if I’m in the mood, perhaps, now STFU, you didn’t pay for it, did you?” - A brother in arms.

Offline Supermule

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2530
  • Karma: +77/-102
    • View Profile
Re: 2.1.5 RELEASE Now Available
« Reply #14 on: August 29, 2014, 11:16:59 am »
Is that a common name in Cyprus??
Kind regards Brian