pfSense Gold Subscription

Author Topic: [ Show your pfSenses! ] - Thread - (bandwidth warning!)  (Read 48451 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline indigo88

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [ Show your pfSenses! ] - Thread - (bandwidth warning!)
« Reply #135 on: May 02, 2017, 05:19:41 pm »
Fractal Design Node 202
Intel Core i5 7600K
ASRock Z270M-ITX/ac
16GB DDR4
Intel Optane Memory 16GB M.2 (There's a 250G Samsung 960 Evo in the photo, it was way too big, so I reclaimed it)
Intel X550-T2
Running 2.4.0 beta


Offline seelukebair@gmail.com

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [ Show your pfSenses! ] - Thread - (bandwidth warning!)
« Reply #136 on: May 04, 2017, 01:27:25 am »
Running an ugly little AMD AM1 vmware box, 16G RAM at my home.
Windows 10, Vmware Workstation It has just enough juice to run PFSENSE 2.3,Domain Controller, fileserver, and my plex server. 
Most of the build was from spare parts, the RAID card was the most expensive item. 
I recently was running 70+Meg internet on a usb NIC, but upgraded to a cheap Intel pcie.  I'm mentioning it because some people had questions about running pfsense on a usb nic, I had no notable problems other than the clunky vmware network configuration.   Note I used workstation and not ESXi.
« Last Edit: May 04, 2017, 01:32:16 am by seelukebair@gmail.com »