pfSense Support Subscription

Author Topic: Port aliases entry fields are formatted for host addresses???  (Read 1351 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline rcfa

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 731
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • View Profile
Is this a style sheet bug, a browser bug, or why do I get netmasks, etc. when I try to establish port aliases?


Offline robi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 966
  • Karma: +75/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Port aliases entry fields are formatted for host addresses???
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2016, 10:14:28 am »
It's the same on 2.2 series, but netmasks are disabled there.

Offline phil.davis

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4612
  • Karma: +550/-3
    • View Profile
    • International Nepal Fellowship
Re: Port aliases entry fields are formatted for host addresses???
« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2016, 08:31:44 pm »
For me, when editing a ports alias, the netmask field is disabled in 2.3.1.
It might be nicer to not show it at all when it is not needed. Here is my attempt at that:
https://github.com/pfsense/pfsense/pull/2951
Edit, update: The final committed version of this was in:
https://github.com/pfsense/pfsense/pull/2952
« Last Edit: May 11, 2016, 02:03:03 am by phil.davis »
As the Greek philosopher Isosceles used to say, "There are 3 sides to every triangle."
If I helped you, then help someone else - buy someone a gift from the INF catalog http://secure.inf.org/gifts/usd/

Offline cmb

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11230
  • Karma: +893/-7
    • View Profile
    • Chris Buechler
Re: Port aliases entry fields are formatted for host addresses???
« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2016, 01:55:42 am »
Merged, thanks Phil and Steve.