The pfSense Store

Author Topic: BUG: unbound/ PfblockerNG when enabling RAM disk  (Read 429 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jinksy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
BUG: unbound/ PfblockerNG when enabling RAM disk
« on: July 02, 2017, 04:12:00 am »
Hi,

There seems to be a bug, possibly. When i enable RAM disk for /var & /tmp i get the below error message after reload;

There were error(s) loading the rules: /tmp/rules.debug:29: cannot load "/var/db/aliastables/pfB_Asia_v4.txt": No such file or directory - The line in question reads [29]: table <pfB_Asia_v4> persist file "/var/db/aliastables/pfB_Asia_v4.txt"
@ 2017-07-02 09:45:54


When i looked in the /var/unbound the "pfb_dnsbl.conf" file was missing (i assume this would have been moved to the RAM disk)


System   PC Engines APU2   
BIOS   Vendor: coreboot
Version: 88a4f96
Release Date: 03/07/2016
Version   2.3.4-RELEASE (amd64)
built on Wed May 03 15:13:29 CDT 2017
FreeBSD 10.3-RELEASE-p19

Offline BBcan177

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2553
  • Karma: +796/-5
    • View Profile
    • Click for Support
Re: BUG: unbound/ PfblockerNG when enabling RAM disk
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2017, 06:29:54 pm »
All packages store data in /var. So when you reboot you will lose the all data stored in those folders.

Try:

php /usr/local/www/pfblockerng/pfblockerng.php dc

Then follow that with a Force reload.
"Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it."

 | http://pfblockerng.com | Twitter @BBcan177  | #pfBlockerNG |

Offline brandonb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: BUG: unbound/ PfblockerNG when enabling RAM disk
« Reply #2 on: July 25, 2017, 11:11:02 am »
I had the same issue until I increased my RAM disk size.  I think what happens is the file tries to write to the RAM disk but fails since it's out of space with the default size.   The setting is found under System/Advanced/Miscellaneous.   I increased mine to 512 MB's.   Since I have 8 or 16 gigs of RAM and have plenty to spare.
« Last Edit: July 25, 2017, 11:20:32 am by brandonb »