The pfSense Store

Author Topic: Navigation is blocked  (Read 386 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline abrougui

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Navigation is blocked
« Reply #15 on: November 01, 2017, 01:00:30 pm »
No the wan ip adress is 192.168.... for the block provate and block bogon its the same things. Blocked or not.
Just one thing, if i instal squid and active it with the configuration in the user desktop. It work. But i dont need to use the proxy

Offline kejianshi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4921
  • Karma: +196/-40
  • Debugging...
    • View Profile
Re: Navigation is blocked
« Reply #16 on: November 01, 2017, 01:19:48 pm »
Thw wan IP starts with 192.168?

Online johnpoz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14293
  • Karma: +1330/-193
  • Not a pfSense employee, they cannot fire me...
    • View Profile
Re: Navigation is blocked
« Reply #17 on: November 01, 2017, 01:44:17 pm »
The 1 thing off the top of my head that would explain why it works with proxy is that you turned nat off on pfsense..

So now your traffic it looks like its coming from pfsense 192.168 wan IP vs some other 192.168.x.x network behind pfsense.  That wouldn't explain the ping working though... What IP address is on pfsense wan 192.168.?  And what is on the lan 192.168.?

If they are the same, the networks overlap then no its not going to work..  Proxy might work though..

If your saying you have rfc1918 on your pfsense when then you don't have a "modem" in front.. You have a gateway, ie modem/router combo doing NAT.. And yes if you have the same network on both sides of pfsense its going to be borked!  Or your isp is doing carrier grade nat?
- An intelligent man is sometimes forced to be drunk to spend time with his fools.
- Please don't PM me for personal help
- if you want to say thanks applaud or https://www.freebsdfoundation.org/donate/
1x SG-2440 2.3.4_p1 (work)
1x 2.4.2-RELEASE on VM esxi 6.5 (home)

Offline abrougui

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Navigation is blocked
« Reply #18 on: November 01, 2017, 01:49:13 pm »
The wan is connected with the modem with ip 192.168.100.2 and the lan have the adress 192.168.101.1

Offline kejianshi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4921
  • Karma: +196/-40
  • Debugging...
    • View Profile
Re: Navigation is blocked
« Reply #19 on: November 01, 2017, 01:51:27 pm »
quick fix to get things working (proabably)

Change LAN IP (and DHCP) to 192.168.183.1 with a /24

Make sure wan interface has block private unchecked.  (save and apply all changes)

After that, take some time to unjack your setup.  Its going to take some reading. 

Online johnpoz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14293
  • Karma: +1330/-193
  • Not a pfSense employee, they cannot fire me...
    • View Profile
Re: Navigation is blocked
« Reply #20 on: November 01, 2017, 02:04:40 pm »
"192.168.100.2"

That is normally what you get when modem does not have a uplink... Many cable modems when they have no uplink to the isp will hand out private IP address. in the 192.168.100 range..

Its possible you turned on pfsense before your modem had sync to isp?  I would suggest you reboot your modem... When it has sync and showing it online via its lights.  Then connect pfsense to it... It should then get a public IP.. From your isp.. That is if actually a modem - or gateway in bridge mode.  What is the make and model of this isp device pfsense wan is plugged into.
- An intelligent man is sometimes forced to be drunk to spend time with his fools.
- Please don't PM me for personal help
- if you want to say thanks applaud or https://www.freebsdfoundation.org/donate/
1x SG-2440 2.3.4_p1 (work)
1x 2.4.2-RELEASE on VM esxi 6.5 (home)

Offline abrougui

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Navigation is blocked
« Reply #21 on: November 02, 2017, 02:42:04 am »
 johnpoz, i have tried that but it dodnt work.
kejianshi, same think, the problèm hear, why i can ping in any web link

Online johnpoz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14293
  • Karma: +1330/-193
  • Not a pfSense employee, they cannot fire me...
    • View Profile
Re: Navigation is blocked
« Reply #22 on: November 02, 2017, 03:28:15 am »
Then call you ISP... you getting a 192.168.100.2 is not going to work on a cable modem.. You should have a public IP from your ISP..
- An intelligent man is sometimes forced to be drunk to spend time with his fools.
- Please don't PM me for personal help
- if you want to say thanks applaud or https://www.freebsdfoundation.org/donate/
1x SG-2440 2.3.4_p1 (work)
1x 2.4.2-RELEASE on VM esxi 6.5 (home)

Offline abrougui

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Navigation is blocked
« Reply #23 on: November 02, 2017, 04:44:15 am »
i have another connection from a rooter. the public private adress is 192.168.1.1.
now i have changed my WAN to be conected with my rooter with the public adress 192.168.1.196 and my lan with 192.168.183.1. but i have the same problem. i can ping but i cant navigate

Online johnpoz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14293
  • Karma: +1330/-193
  • Not a pfSense employee, they cannot fire me...
    • View Profile
Re: Navigation is blocked
« Reply #24 on: November 02, 2017, 05:13:16 am »
Are you saying that devices connect to this router 192.168.1.1 work?

When you say you can ping... Are you pinging by name and resolving this to an IP?

> ping www.google.com

Pinging www.google.com [172.217.4.228] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 172.217.4.228: bytes=32 time=11ms TTL=51
Reply from 172.217.4.228: bytes=32 time=14ms TTL=51

What are the rules you have on your lan of pfsense?  Its still the default any any rule?  You have nothing in floating?  Your outbound nat is automatic.  Your not running proxy??  Your browser is not trying to use a proxy you can not get to?

Do a simple traceroute..

From windows machine it would be

> tracert -d www.google.com

Tracing route to www.google.com [172.217.4.228]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

  1    <1 ms    <1 ms    <1 ms  192.168.9.253
  2     9 ms     9 ms     8 ms  50.4.132.1
  3    11 ms    11 ms     8 ms  76.73.171.73
  4    10 ms     9 ms    10 ms  76.73.164.121

leave out the -d if you want name resolution.. Can slow it up..
- An intelligent man is sometimes forced to be drunk to spend time with his fools.
- Please don't PM me for personal help
- if you want to say thanks applaud or https://www.freebsdfoundation.org/donate/
1x SG-2440 2.3.4_p1 (work)
1x 2.4.2-RELEASE on VM esxi 6.5 (home)

Offline kejianshi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4921
  • Karma: +196/-40
  • Debugging...
    • View Profile
Re: Navigation is blocked
« Reply #25 on: November 02, 2017, 05:23:18 am »
I'm waiting for him to plug a computer or laptop directly into that modem before I worry this any longer.

Need to confirm the modem is even working before messing around with pfsense anymore. 

Online johnpoz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14293
  • Karma: +1330/-193
  • Not a pfSense employee, they cannot fire me...
    • View Profile
Re: Navigation is blocked
« Reply #26 on: November 02, 2017, 05:25:37 am »
^ agreed... 192.168.100 does not scream Im on the internet.

Putting another router in front of it so pfsense now gets that natted IP on its wan doesn't help anything.. Especially when not stating that something else directly connected to this router works..
- An intelligent man is sometimes forced to be drunk to spend time with his fools.
- Please don't PM me for personal help
- if you want to say thanks applaud or https://www.freebsdfoundation.org/donate/
1x SG-2440 2.3.4_p1 (work)
1x 2.4.2-RELEASE on VM esxi 6.5 (home)

Offline kejianshi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4921
  • Karma: +196/-40
  • Debugging...
    • View Profile
Re: Navigation is blocked
« Reply #27 on: November 02, 2017, 05:34:21 am »
Yeah - The more I look at what johnpoz said earlier the more I'm think we are beating on pfsense and the modem isn't even passing an IP like it should.

Easy to check by plugging directly into the modem.  (Might have to deal with the ISP about the MAC changes though).

Offline abrougui

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Navigation is blocked
« Reply #28 on: November 02, 2017, 09:06:28 am »
yes i can ping to google.com


*
C:\Users\resa>ping www.google.com

Envoi d’une requête 'ping' sur www.google.com [216.58.205.164] avec 32 octets de données :
Réponse de 216.58.205.164 : octets=32 temps=49 ms TTL=53
Réponse de 216.58.205.164 : octets=32 temps=48 ms TTL=53
Réponse de 216.58.205.164 : octets=32 temps=49 ms TTL=53
Réponse de 216.58.205.164 : octets=32 temps=48 ms TTL=53

Statistiques Ping pour 216.58.205.164:
    Paquets : envoyés = 4, reçus = 4, perdus = 0 (perte 0%),

C:\Users\resa>tracert -d www.google.com

Détermination de l’itinéraire vers www.google.com [216.58.205.164]
avec un maximum de 30 sauts :

  1     2 ms     1 ms     1 ms  192.168.183.1
  2     2 ms     2 ms     2 ms  192.168.1.1
  3     4 ms     4 ms     4 ms  10.223.255.249
  4     6 ms     3 ms     3 ms  10.201.32.102
  5     *        *        *     Délai d’attente de la demande dépassé.
  6     *        *        *     Délai d’attente de la demande dépassé.
  7    50 ms    50 ms    50 ms  192.168.165.74
  8    49 ms    49 ms    49 ms  37.49.236.2
  9    55 ms    49 ms    51 ms  108.170.244.240
 10    49 ms    49 ms    50 ms  72.14.238.63
 11    49 ms    49 ms    49 ms  216.239.35.208
 12    49 ms    49 ms    49 ms  216.239.47.112
 13     *        *        *     Délai d’attente de la demande dépassé.
 14    52 ms    49 ms    50 ms  216.239.42.23
 15    48 ms    49 ms    49 ms  216.58.205.164

Itinéraire déterminé.

Offline abrougui

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Navigation is blocked
« Reply #29 on: November 02, 2017, 09:09:54 am »
i think that do some rules in the NAT?