The pfSense Store

Author Topic: Limit packets per second?  (Read 1198 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mastermindpro

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Limit packets per second?
« on: August 19, 2011, 02:05:09 pm »
Does pfSense have any ability to limit PPS, either on a per-host or per-connection basis?  I'm running 2.0 RC3, but I haven't seen this as a listed feature in the GUI.

Offline ermal

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3357
    • View Profile
Re: Limit packets per second?
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2011, 02:06:08 pm »
You are after the Traffic shaper!

Offline mastermindpro

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Re: Limit packets per second?
« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2011, 02:08:39 pm »
Doesn't that limit on a per-queue basis, though?