pfSense Gold Subscription

Author Topic: Temperature Widget  (Read 12781 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Online stephenw10

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8158
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Temperature Widget
« Reply #90 on: July 07, 2012, 05:22:06 pm »
amdtemp was patched for Brazos compatibility in Feb this year:
http://www.freebsd.org/cgi/query-pr.cgi?pr=156358
And was in fact tested as working specifically on the E35M1-M Pro.  :)

Steve

Edit: BUT it looks like only for FreeBSD 9.  :(

Edit: Ok some confusion from me!
It looks like a different, much larger, patch was added in Feb to support Brazos among other things. However it was applied to /head and didn't make it into the 8 tree.
The originally suggested (and tested) patch against 8.2 simply added the PCI IDs to the driver so that would be easy to apply yourself.
« Last Edit: July 07, 2012, 05:34:32 pm by stephenw10 »

Offline strumf666

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Temperature Widget
« Reply #91 on: July 08, 2012, 05:53:27 am »
I just add the red text to the amdtemp.c?

Online stephenw10

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8158
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Temperature Widget
« Reply #92 on: July 08, 2012, 06:19:57 am »
That's what I would try.
You will need a FreeBSD 8.3 machine to recompile it on of course.

Steve

Offline strumf666

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Temperature Widget
« Reply #93 on: July 08, 2012, 06:23:42 am »
Recompile? I'm a freebsd/linux n00b :)

Offline m4f1050

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Temperature Widget
« Reply #94 on: July 08, 2012, 08:24:19 am »
I was using a free shell account when I was trying to compile a wifi adapter driver and they were FreeBSD 8.3 which is why it wouldn't work on pf 2.0.1 but the have upgraded to 9.0 now :-/  I found one with FreeBSD 8.1 and I got the wifi working but access point didn't work so I went and got a TP Link 851 and finished my wireless ap project.

You can look for a free shell maybe you get lucky..