pfSense Support Subscription

Author Topic: Multi LAN Problem with OPT1  (Read 1640 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline sunch1ld

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Multi LAN Problem with OPT1
« on: May 21, 2012, 03:14:37 am »
Hi

I am using pfsense 2.0.1

I have a LAN configured with

ip address 172.24.128.1 /16

opt1
configurate with

172.24.0.1/24

wan dhcp



In  Firewall: NAT: Outbound
Interface   Source    Source Port   Destination   Destination Port   NAT Address   NAT Port   Static Port   Description
WAN      172.24.0.0/16    *    *    500    *    *   YES Auto created rule for ISAKMP - LAN to WAN
WAN      172.24.0.0/16    *    *    *    *    *   NO Auto created rule for LAN to WAN
WAN      172.24.0.0/16    *    *    *    *    *   NO Auto created rule for LAN to WAN
WAN      172.24.0.0/24    *    *    500    *    *   YES Auto created rule for ISAKMP - OPT1 to WAN
WAN      172.24.0.0/24    *    *    *    *    *   NO Auto created rule for OPT1 to WAN

When i connect a client I can go in internet trough the wan when I connect a client to opt1 i can not reach internet

I can not understand where is the problem. How can I create multi lan correctly?


Thanks in andvance

Offline heper

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 676
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Multi LAN Problem with OPT1
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2012, 07:23:54 am »
did you create a firewall rule on the opt1 tab to allow traffic FROM opt1-subnet TO any ?

Offline clarknova

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 920
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Multi LAN Problem with OPT1
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2012, 02:33:43 pm »
Your LAN and OPT1 networks overlap, which is a problem.
db

Offline sunch1ld

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Multi LAN Problem with OPT1
« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2012, 03:30:36 am »
In that configuration I have no problem.
I Would like to know how disable routing  and enable only some port forwarding between between two interfaces.

It's possible?
« Last Edit: May 29, 2012, 03:56:06 am by sunch1ld »

Offline clarknova

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 920
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Multi LAN Problem with OPT1
« Reply #4 on: May 29, 2012, 11:02:32 am »
From your first post:

Quote
when I connect a client to opt1 i can not reach internet

I can not understand where is the problem. How can I create multi lan correctly?

And from your last post:

Quote
In that configuration I have no problem.

I'm not going to try to tell you that you have a problem or not, but you did say so at one point, even if you're backtracking now. In any case, your setup is technically flawed in that you have overlapping subnets on your router interfaces.
db

Offline sunch1ld

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Multi LAN Problem with OPT1
« Reply #5 on: May 29, 2012, 03:13:07 pm »
I solved thanks only adding the rules to go to internet