The pfSense Store

Author Topic: pfSense is now upgrading!  (Read 1086 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Kirill

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
pfSense is now upgrading!
« on: May 19, 2012, 02:16:21 pm »
Ok? How long will the upgrading take?

The upgrade in progress... and that the firewall will restart when itīs finish has freezed and the upgrade is stucked for this for about 1,5 hour +...

What now?

Offline Cry Havok

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2793
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Backup: n. What you should have done yesterday.
    • View Profile
Re: pfSense is now upgrading!
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2012, 02:52:49 pm »
What version were you running before the upgrade and what are you upgrading to? What hardware is this?
If you're planning on PMing me to ask me to look at a thread, or for individual support, don't.

Offline Kirill

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: pfSense is now upgrading!
« Reply #2 on: May 20, 2012, 01:05:44 am »
I was on the 2.0.1 release, and the dashboard was telling me I have an update. Now Iīm on the 2.0.2-RC1 release.

The bug was that the page dosenīt refresh it self after the upgrade was complete, nor the bar was running under the upgrade process.

Offline ezyclie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: pfSense is now upgrading!
« Reply #3 on: May 21, 2012, 06:29:26 am »
How come you can get 2.0.2-RC1? What is your "Firmware Auto Update URL"?

Offline Kirill

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: pfSense is now upgrading!
« Reply #4 on: May 21, 2012, 09:38:09 am »
How come you can get 2.0.2-RC1? What is your "Firmware Auto Update URL"?

The dashboard flashed me that an update is available, but to download this you need to go in system -> firmware -> updater setings. And there check the "allow auto-update [....]".