pfSense Gold Subscription

Author Topic: pfBlockerNG  (Read 297704 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Cino

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1516
  • Karma: +61/-2
    • View Profile
Re: pfBlockerNG
« Reply #45 on: January 27, 2015, 10:29:40 am »
Edit: They aren't built for 2.1.5. Only for 2.2

http://files.pfsense.org/packages/10/All/
Code: [Select]
pfblockerng-1.6.3_1-amd64.pbi                      27-Nov-2014 13:15             2743546
pfblockerng-1.6.3_1-amd64.pbi.sha256               27-Nov-2014 13:15                  65
pfblockerng-1.6.3_1-i386.pbi                       27-Nov-2014 13:23             2909780
pfblockerng-1.6.3_1-i386.pbi.sha256                27-Nov-2014 13:23                  65

i dont see anything in http://files.pfsense.org/packages/8/All/ for 2.1.5
« Last Edit: January 27, 2015, 10:37:07 am by Cino »

Offline marian78

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: pfBlockerNG
« Reply #46 on: January 27, 2015, 10:30:35 am »
ok, thx. this make sense to me.
pfsense runing in virtual, on HP N54L microserver, 2G RAM, 60G disk, WAN, LAN, DMZ, Wifi, OpenVPN server + client, suricata, pfblocker

Offline doktornotor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8553
  • Karma: +956/-278
  • Not a pfSense employee, they cannot fire me...
    • View Profile
Re: pfBlockerNG
« Reply #47 on: January 27, 2015, 10:39:52 am »
I dont believe the pbi's are built for 32bit yet

They certainly are, see https://files.pfsense.org/packages/10/All/

Looking at the pkg-utils.inc file, you'd rather need $force_install = true; at proper place instead.

Do NOT PM for help!

Offline Cino

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1516
  • Karma: +61/-2
    • View Profile
Re: pfBlockerNG
« Reply #48 on: January 27, 2015, 10:42:17 am »
I dont believe the pbi's are built for 32bit yet

They certainly are, see https://files.pfsense.org/packages/10/All/

Looking at the pkg-utils.inc file, you'd rather need $force_install = true; at proper place instead.

I corrected my post... They are not created for 2.1.5

Offline doktornotor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8553
  • Karma: +956/-278
  • Not a pfSense employee, they cannot fire me...
    • View Profile
Re: pfBlockerNG
« Reply #49 on: January 27, 2015, 10:46:01 am »
About time to upgrade. :P
Do NOT PM for help!

Offline marian78

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: pfBlockerNG
« Reply #50 on: January 27, 2015, 10:48:24 am »
than if is 32bit ready and i install on pfsense 2.2. release 32 bit i dont know why i cant install with posted patch.
pfsense runing in virtual, on HP N54L microserver, 2G RAM, 60G disk, WAN, LAN, DMZ, Wifi, OpenVPN server + client, suricata, pfblocker

Offline doktornotor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8553
  • Karma: +956/-278
  • Not a pfSense employee, they cannot fire me...
    • View Profile
Re: pfBlockerNG
« Reply #51 on: January 27, 2015, 10:49:54 am »
Already posted a hint above. As said, never tested the patch, edit the version temporarily and move on.
Do NOT PM for help!

Offline marcelloc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13398
  • Karma: +589/-7
    • View Profile
Re: pfBlockerNG
« Reply #52 on: January 27, 2015, 10:54:30 am »
i try install pfblockerng on 32bit pfsense with this patch and it failed.

Did you tested and applied the patch under systempatches? the screen I've sent show how to create the patch but you need to apply after saving.

Or edit file manually if you know how to handle with it.

Offline marian78

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: pfBlockerNG
« Reply #53 on: January 27, 2015, 11:02:46 am »
aaa ,stupig me. i forgot apply patch......... sorry. Now installed....
pfsense runing in virtual, on HP N54L microserver, 2G RAM, 60G disk, WAN, LAN, DMZ, Wifi, OpenVPN server + client, suricata, pfblocker

Offline doktornotor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8553
  • Karma: +956/-278
  • Not a pfSense employee, they cannot fire me...
    • View Profile
Re: pfBlockerNG
« Reply #54 on: January 27, 2015, 11:03:29 am »
Uhm... *censored*
Do NOT PM for help!

Offline marian78

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: pfBlockerNG
« Reply #55 on: January 27, 2015, 11:04:32 am »
ye, ******* :)
pfsense runing in virtual, on HP N54L microserver, 2G RAM, 60G disk, WAN, LAN, DMZ, Wifi, OpenVPN server + client, suricata, pfblocker

Offline marcelloc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13398
  • Karma: +589/-7
    • View Profile
Re: pfBlockerNG
« Reply #56 on: January 27, 2015, 11:09:09 am »
I've updated the install steps to make it easier :)

Offline Topper727

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 245
  • Karma: +25/-0
    • View Profile
Re: pfBlockerNG
« Reply #57 on: January 27, 2015, 02:30:20 pm »
   Output of full patch apply test:
/usr/bin/patch --directory=/ -t -p1 -i /var/patches/54c7f4a39c5e8.patch --check --forward --ignore-whitespace

Hmm...  Looks like a unified diff to me...
The text leading up to this was:
--------------------------
|--- pkg-utils.orig.inc       2015-01-27 14:27:38.000000000 +0000
|+++ pkg-utils.inc      2015-01-27 14:27:50.000000000 +0000
--------------------------
No file to patch.  Skipping...
Hunk #1 ignored at 624.
1 out of 1 hunks ignored while patching pkg-utils.inc
done
Close

Is the patch info I got when I tried to use your patch.  I am running 64 bit release 2.2
Dell 2950 g3 server
Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5430 @ 2.66GHz
Current: 2000 MHz, Max: 2667 MHz
8 CPUs: 2 package(s) x 4 core(s)
8152 MiB and 600meg 10k drive
Pfsense 2.4 .. Hoping to get the phpvirtualbox going again.

Offline doktornotor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8553
  • Karma: +956/-278
  • Not a pfSense employee, they cannot fire me...
    • View Profile
Re: pfBlockerNG
« Reply #58 on: January 27, 2015, 02:32:32 pm »
-p1 is obviously wrong with --directory=/

Kindly use the System Patches package and see the screenshot above. If you cannot handle that, you probably should avoid doing similar changes in the first place.
Do NOT PM for help!

Offline Topper727

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 245
  • Karma: +25/-0
    • View Profile
Re: pfBlockerNG
« Reply #59 on: January 27, 2015, 02:33:45 pm »
I did use SYSTEM patches and pasted that in the code window and hit Test patch and this is the result I got
Dell 2950 g3 server
Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5430 @ 2.66GHz
Current: 2000 MHz, Max: 2667 MHz
8 CPUs: 2 package(s) x 4 core(s)
8152 MiB and 600meg 10k drive
Pfsense 2.4 .. Hoping to get the phpvirtualbox going again.